Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Dark Blade (#1 Whispers of the Gods)
— —
Steve Feasey
Dark Blade (#1 Whispers of the Gods) by Steve Feasey at Abbey's Bookshop,

Dark Blade (#1 Whispers of the Gods)

Steve Feasey


9781408873397

Bloomberg Press


General fiction (Children's&YA);
Adventure stories (Children's&YA);
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)


Paperback

352 pages

$15.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Double Reward Points
More info

A sweeping epic fantasy perfect for fans of the Summoner trilogy by Taran Matharu and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo WHEN GODS FAIL, WHO WILL KEEP THE DARKNESS OUT?

Lann knows nothing of his mysterious past, but by his fifteenth birthday he will come face to face with destiny. For Lann must wield the Dreadblade, an ancient sword forged to defeat terrible monsters.

Across the mountains a King has been murdered. His daughter, Astrid, is a warrior with no desire to bear the crown. Only she can uncover her father's killer before her brother is framed for the crime.

Evil is stirring. Lann and Astrid are the kingdom's last defence. Together, they must face the greatest darkness their world has ever known.

By:   Steve Feasey
Imprint:   Bloomberg Press
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
Weight:   248g
ISBN:   9781408873397
ISBN 10:   1408873397
Series:   Whispers of the Gods
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   August 2019
Recommended Age:   From 12 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Steve Feasey lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and children. He says he didn't learn much at school, but he was always a voracious reader. He started writing fiction in his thirties, inspired by his own favourite writers: Stephen King, Elmore Leonard and Charles Dickens. His first book, Changeling, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and became a successful series. He is also the author of the acclaimed Mutant City series. This is his first novel set in the world of Stromgard. @stevefeasey


This has everything you want from an epic fantasy adventure - devious Gods, hideous monsters, a portal to another dimension and a hero with an enchanted blade. Great stuff * Charlie Higson, author of the Young Bond series * Fans of Rick Riordan and John Flanagan have a whole new world of dark magic, mysterious gods and brave heroes waiting for them * Sebastien de Castell, author of the Spellslinger series * An epic dark fantasy set in an arcane world where kings are murdered, monsters roam and ordinary boys are given extraordinary gifts * Mark Walden, author of the H.I.V.E. series * A powerful, compelling story in a world that stays with you * Angie Sage, author of the Septimus Heap series *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.