PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

$17.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Penguin Books Ltd
20 August 2019
Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: racism & multiculturalism (Children's&YA)
Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.
By:   Malorie Blackman
Imprint:   Penguin Books Ltd
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   298g
ISBN:   9780241388440
ISBN 10:   0241388449
Series:   Noughts and Crosses
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   20 August 2019
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 17 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults, including the Noughts & Crosses series, which is currently in production for the BBC. Malorie has been honoured with the Eleanor Farjeon Award and an OBE for her services to children's literature. Between 2013 and 2015, she was the Children's Laureate.

Reviews for Crossfire

If you are a fan of YA novels, and grew up reading Malorie Blackman, her new book Crossfire is sure to incite some nostalgia * Bustle.com * This tense tale is about love, friendship, sex, power and corruption . . . Rich in moral and social issues * Sunday Times Ireland * Ingeniously flips the race issue . . . it's a brilliant inversion, with myriad tiny details that constantly illuminate the grinding effect of blind prejudice * Financial Times * Once again, in her latest book Crossfire, Blackman captures the uncomfortably familiar zeitgeist * Stylist.co.uk * It chillingly echoes the tempestuous taste of the world today while offering the intensity of a thriller * i newspaper * The fast-paced drama will resonate with internet-era teens - and there's more to come * Daily Mail * Blackman is great at explosive love-hate relationships . . . [and] also has a talent for producing relatable characters, gutsy dialogue and page-turning action. Crossfire is a cracking story that fans of the series will love. * Guardian * [Malorie Blackman] is a supremely suspenseful writer . . . [a] nail-biting drama * Daily Telegraph * Rich in moral and social issues, it is devastating about racial attitudes * The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week * Crossfire is searing, political and furious. Malorie's world building is sublime and the way the Noughts & Crosses series holds a mirror up to society is unrivalled * Juno Dawson, author of Clean and Meat Market *


See Also

Noughts & Crosses

Malorie Blackman

Paperback

Double Cross

Malorie Blackman

Paperback

Knife Edge

Malorie Blackman

Paperback

Checkmate

Malorie Blackman

Paperback

Noughts & Crosses Graphic Novel...

Malorie Blackman

Paperback