DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Craft For A Dry Lake

Kim Mahood

$26.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Anchor
07 April 2000
Winner of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction,The Age Book of the Year Award for Non-fiction, The Dobbie Prize for Best First Book.

Winner of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction,The Age Book of the Year Award for Non-fiction, The Dobbie Prize for Best First Book.

A lyrical memoir from a first-time author that has won critical acclaim Australia-wide. In the tradition of Drusilla Modjeska's Poppy, Mahood offers an intense and sensitive exploration of identity, familial ties and black/white relations in Australia.

Craft For A Dry Lake is a memoir that will touch the hearts and souls of every Australian. In Craft For A Dry Lake Kim Mahood takes us on a lyrical journey to her heartland - travelling with her beloved cattle dog back into the Outback of her youth, seeking to lay to rest her father's ghost but finding herself faced with many of her own.
By:   Kim Mahood
Imprint:   Anchor
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 135mm,  Spine: 21mm
Weight:   290g
ISBN:   9781863591393
ISBN 10:   1863591397
Pages:   272
Publication Date:   07 April 2000
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kim Mahood is an artist who divides her time between Canberra, where she teaches art , and Queensland, with extended periods spent in Kangaroo Valley and the Outback. She also teaches a course in sculpture at the Centre of Continuing Education at Sydney University.

  • Winner of NSW Premier's Literary Award Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction 2001
  • Winner of NSW Premier's Literary Award Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction 2001.

See Also