Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Collect Raindrops (Reissue)

Nikki McClure Nikki McClure



We can order this in for you
How long will it take?


01 April 2014
Other graphic art forms; Individual artists, art monographs
Gather, Navigate, Welcome, Fortify, Surrender, Save, Listen, Make Mistakes. These are some of the messages renowned artist Nikki McClure affirms in this gorgeous monograph of her paper cuts. Organized by season, these delicate pieces exude an optimism that revolves around community, sustenance, parenting, and appreciating both urban and rural landscapes. McClure's work reminds us of the important things: the change of seasons, slowing down the world for a moment so we can actually taste it, looking up at the stars to dream.

This reissue of the 2007 art book includes 64 pages of new, breathtaking art. At a smaller trim size than the original, this volume makes the perfect gift.
By:   Nikki McClure
Illustrated by:   Nikki McClure
Imprint:   Abrams
Country of Publication:   United States
Edition:   New edition
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 200mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   700g
ISBN:   9781419711671
ISBN 10:   1419711679
Pages:   176
Publication Date:   01 April 2014
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Nikki McClure is a self-taught cut-paper artist known for her calendar and gift line. She is the author and illustrator of Mama, Is It Summer Yet?; To Market, To Market; Apple; How to Be a Cat; and the illustrator of All in a Day, written by Cynthia Rylant, and May the Stars Drip Down, written by Jeremy Chatelain. She lives in Olympia, Washington. Visit

Reviews for Collect Raindrops (Reissue)

Collect Raindrops: The Seasons Gathered is absolutely beautiful in its entirety. --Brain Pickings

See Also