Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Call It What You Want
— —
Brigid Kemmerer
Call It What You Want by Brigid Kemmerer at Abbey's Bookshop,

Call It What You Want

Brigid Kemmerer


9781526605344

Bloomsbury


Children's & Educational;
Family & home stories (Children's&YA);
School stories (Children's&YA);
Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA)


Paperback

384 pages

$16.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

From the author of the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost comes another emotionally complex, romantic story about two teens struggling to unpick the grey area between right and wrong, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven Rob had it all - friends, a near-guaranteed lacrosse scholarship to college and an amazing family - but all that changed when his dad was caught embezzling funds from half the town. Now he's a social pariah.

Maegan always does the right thing. But when her sister comes home from college pregnant, she's caught between telling their parents the truth about the father and keeping her sister's trust.

When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a project, they form an unexpectedly deep connection. But Rob's plan to fix his father's damage could ruin more than their new friendship ...

By:   Brigid Kemmerer
Imprint:   Bloomsbury
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
Weight:   266g
ISBN:   9781526605344
ISBN 10:   1526605341
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   July 2019
Recommended Age:   From 5 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Brigid Kemmerer is the author A Curse So Dark and Lonely, More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland. brigidkemmerer.com/@BrigidKemmerer


Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel -- starred review * Booklist on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Child Called 'It' by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky -- starred review * SLJ on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Family dysfunction, anxiety and PTSD from long-term abuse are all believably conveyed ... A timely, suspenseful, well-written page-turner with compelling main characters * Kirkus Reviews on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Readers will find it easy to fall into Rev and Emma's lives as romance hovers between them and they confront the violence of their past and present * Publishers Weekly on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * The characters are well developed and ... anticipation and curiosity build throughout * School Library Connection on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * This book is going to fly off the shelves to all teens, but it will hold special interest for those looking for a tear-jerking romance, and serious readers of realistic fiction * VOYA on LETTERS TO THE LOST * A great concept, delivered in a compulsively readable package ... romance readers will stay up late to finish this very satisfying and heartfelt read * Booklist on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Explores the ideas of carving identity out of pain and the way perception colours expectations * BCCB on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Readers will find themselves rooting for the real Declan to win Juliet's heart the same way his online persona did. Consider this tale of modern star-crossed love as a first purchase for YA collections * SLJ on LETTERS TO THE LOST *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.