AUSTRALIA-WIDE LOW FLAT RATE $9.90

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Butcher and Blackbird

Brynne Weaver

$22.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

English
Piatkus
21 December 2023
Discover the serial killer romance thriller everyone is talking about!
'Hilarious, heart-warming, sexy . . . and gory. The perfect cocktail that will have you swooning and laughing. The funnest read of the year!' H. D. Carlton, international and USA Today bestselling author of Haunting Adeline

'So fresh and different. It's like a funny, irreverent version of Dexter - only there's two of them and sexual tension' Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Yours Truly

----

This viral TikTok friends-to-lovers dark romantic comedy full of murder, chaos, and sizzling chemistry is unlike anything you've read before . . .

perfect for fans of The Mind F
*ck series.

Even serial killers deserve a meet-cute.

When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, the two find something elusive - the friendship of two like-minded, pitch-black souls who just happen to enjoy killing other serial killers.

Stalking across the country, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country.

But as their friendship develops into something deeper, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their new-found romance.

Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves? Or have they finally met their match?

'Brynne is a master weaver of words in this dark, decadent and delicious story of serial killers, sexy spice, and sensational fun!' RuNyx, USA Today bestselling author of the Dark Verse series
*
*
*

What do Readers think of Butcher &Blackbird?

'The chemistry is explosive. The romance will make your heart squeeze painfully. The banter will have you giggling and kicking your feet. The one-liners and screwball scenarios are laugh-out-loud hysterical' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Butcher and Blackbird is indulgent and decadent; reading it feels like eating chocolate cake' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'If I could rate this book infinity stars, trust me, I would in a heartbeat' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'One of the most creative dark romances I've EVER read . . . perfection from start to finish' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I was so engaged I cou
By:  
Imprint:   Piatkus
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   240g
ISBN:   9780349441566
ISBN 10:   0349441561
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

USA TODAY bestselling author and TikTok sensation with works sold worldwide in over 15 languages to date, Brynne Weaver has traveled the world, taken in more stray animals than her husband would probably prefer, and nurtured her love for dark comedies, horror, and romance in both literature and film. During all her adventures, the constant thread in Brynne's life has been writing. With eight published works and counting, Brynne has made her mark in the literary world by blending irreverent dark comedy, swoon-worthy romance, and riveting suspense to create genre-breaking, addictive stories for readers to escape into.

Reviews for Butcher and Blackbird

Brynne is a master weaver of words in this dark, decadent and delicious story of serial killers, sexy spice, and sensational fun! Butcher & Blackbird is one of my favourite reads of the year! * RuNyx, USA Today bestselling author of the Dark Verse series * Hilarious, heart-warming, sexy . . . and gory. The perfect cocktail that will have you swooning and laughing. The funnest read of the year! * H. D. Carlton, international and USA Today bestselling author of Haunting Adeline * This is so fresh and different. It's like a funny, irreverent version of Dexter - only there's two of them and sexual tension * Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author *


See Also