Welcome to our new site MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orbit Books
13 March 2018
Fantasy; Fairies; Urban Fantasy; Werewolves Fantasy; Magic; Dark and Gritty; Shapeshifters Fantasy
From No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs comes the next thrilling Alpha and Omega novel - an extraordinary fantasy adventure set in the world of Mercy Thompson but with rules of its own . . . Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.

'Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer' Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series 'Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic' Fresh Fiction Mated werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham face a threat like no other - one that lurks too close to home . . .

They are the wild and the broken. The werewolves too damaged to live safely among their own kind. For their own good, they have been exiled to the outskirts of Aspen Creek, Montana. Close enough to the Marrok's pack to have its support; far enough away to not cause any harm.

With their Alpha out of the country, Charles and Anna are on call when an SOS comes in from the fae mate of one such wildling. Heading into the mountainous wilderness, they interrupt the abduction of the wolf - but can't stop blood from being shed. Now Charles and Anna must use their skills - his as enforcer, hers as peacemaker - to track down the attackers, reopening a painful chapter in the past that springs from the darkest magic of the witchborn...

Discover this page-turning Alpha and Omega novel, from the queen of urban fantasy Patricia Briggs.

Praise for Patricia Briggs:

'I love these books!' Charlaine Harris 'The best new fantasy series I've read in years' Kelley Armstrong 'Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story' Erin Watt, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series 'It is always a joy to pick up a new Briggs novel . . . Briggs hits another one out of the park!' RT Book Reviews The Alpha and Omega Novels Cry Wolf Hunting Ground Fair Game Dead Heat Burn Bright The Mercy Thompson novels Moon Called Blood Bound Iron Kissed Bone Crossed Silver Marked Frost Burned Night Broken Fire Touched Silence Fallen Storm Cursed Sianim series Aralorn: Masques and Wolfsbane Steal the Dragon When Demons Walk
By:   Patricia Briggs
Imprint:   Orbit Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 131mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   224g
ISBN:   9780356506005
ISBN 10:   0356506002
Series:   Alpha and Omega
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   13 March 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Patricia Briggs graduated from Montana State University with degrees in history and German. She worked for a while as a substitute teacher but now writes full-time. Patricia Briggs lives in the Pacific Northwest.

Reviews for Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

I love these books! The best new urban fantasy series I've read in years A pulse pounding, action filled climax that had us holding our breath. I totally recommend you to read this series, especially if you enjoy wolf stories, and a great couple. I want more of Charles and Anna' - THE READING CAFE If you are looking for your next series to start, I highly recommend Alpha & Omega. Intense action, heartbreaking moments, sexy romance, and pages filled with sly humor. You can't go wrong with that! - LOVE AT FIRST PAGE Fantastic . . . As usual, I can't wait for more from this series. Anna and Charles make my heart happy. - RED HOT BOOKS One of the best books I have read by Patricia Briggs so far - BADASS BOOK REVIEWS


See Also

Hunting Ground (#2 Alpha and Omega)...

Patricia Briggs

Paperback

Cry Wolf (#1 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

Paperback

Fair Game (#3 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

Paperback