DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Boundless

#1 Lost Fleet: Outlands

Jack Campbell

$55.95

Hardback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

ACE BOOKS
15 June 2021
Admiral John Black Jack Geary may have saved the Alliance only to destroy it, in this thrilling and eagerly awaited continuation of the New York Times bestselling series.

Geary believed in the Alliance. Even when he uncovered overwhelming evidence that the highest echelons of the government and fleet command were involved in secret programs and prison camps, he believed it was worth saving. And that his duty was to see that justice was served even though some factions feared that revealing the truth would cause the Alliance to crumble.

But after narrowly surviving two assassination attempts when he brings evidence of the misdeeds to the capital star system, Geary realizes that some have decided the easiest way to make the Alliance's problems go away is to get rid of him. He finds himself ordered to undertake a perilous new mission outside of the reaches of human-occupied space while the Senate clashes over the evidence.

Geary's warships must escort a diplomatic and scientific mission across the dangerous, disintegrating remnants of the Syndicate Worlds empire. But even if he can make it to Midway Star System, the gateway to alien-controlled space, Geary will face former Syndicate officials who have rebelled and regard the Alliance with deep suspicion. And that will be the easy part. . . .
By:   Jack Campbell
Imprint:   ACE BOOKS
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 236mm,  Width: 160mm,  Spine: 33mm
Weight:   618g
ISBN:   9780593198964
ISBN 10:   0593198964
Series:   Lost Fleet: Outlands
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   15 June 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Jack Campbell is the pen name of John G. Hemry, a retired naval officer who graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis before serving with the surface fleet and in a variety of other assignments. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Lost Fleet, the Lost Stars, and the Genesis Fleet series, as well as the Stark's War, Paul Sinclair, and Pillars of Reality series. He lives with his indomitable wife and three children in Maryland.

Reviews for Boundless (#1 Lost Fleet: Outlands)

Praise for Jack Campbell and his thrilling science fiction novels An excellent blend of real science and space action. I enjoyed myself thoroughly from first to last page. --Brandon Sanderson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Oathbringer Campbell combines the best parts of military SF and grand space opera. --Publishers Weekly Campbell builds compelling characters and surrounds them with authentic details of skirmishes in space, on the ground, and everywhere in between . . . a page-turner of the first order. -Booklist Fans of David Weber, Ian Douglas, and John Scalzi should find plenty here to enjoy. -SFRevu Campbell's genius is action in space. --Tor.com The story grabbed me by the throat and didn't let go. Strong characters, complex politics on multiple worlds, battles against impossible odds, this book has the whole package. --Elizabeth Moon, Nebula Award-winning author of Cold Welcome


See Also