Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire (#1 Sackwater Mystery)
— —
M. R. C. Kasasian
Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire (#1 Sackwater Mystery) by M. R. C. Kasasian at Abbey's Bookshop,

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire (#1 Sackwater Mystery)

M. R. C. Kasasian


9781784978150

Head of Zeus


Fiction & Literature;
Historical mysteries


Paperback

432 pages

$19.99
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

New 1940s crime series, featuring Inspector Betty Church - one of the UK's first female police officers. Pitch-perfect historical crime. Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders , perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

September 1939. As Britain readies for war, Inspector Betty Church must battle a ruthless killer... Inspector Betty Church - one of the few female officers on the force - has arrived from London to fill a vacancy at Sackwater police station. But Betty isn't new here . This is the place she grew up. The place she thought she'd left for good. After a slow start, Betty's called to the train station to investigate a stolen bench. But though there's no bench, there is a body . A smartly dressed man, murdered in broad daylight, with two distinctive puncture wounds in his throat . While the locals gossip about the Suffolk Vampire , Betty Church steels herself to hunt a dangerous killer.

By:   M. R. C. Kasasian
Imprint:   Head of Zeus
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
ISBN:   9781784978150
ISBN 10:   1784978159
Series:   A Betty Church Mystery
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   April 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

M.R.C. Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He lives with his wife, in Suffolk in the summer and in Malta in the winter.


'A wonderfully gripping, old-fashioned murder mystery' The Lady (4/5 stars). 'A nicely complex plot, some genuinely funny moments and some serious observations about the approaching war are balanced by an underlying darkness' Crime Review. 'I love this sort of book ... Is this a rival for M.C. Beaton, my favourite of all time? We shall see' Frost Magazine.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.