PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Arlo & Pips #2

Join the Crow Crowd!

Elise Gravel Elise Gravel

$24.99

Hardback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

HarperCollins
01 December 2021
Series: Arlo & Pips
Everyone's crowing about Arlo & Pips, with Kirkus praising book 1 as a perfect match for newly independent readers !
Arlo is lonely and is looking for more friends in the city. This second book in the quirky graphic chapter book series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts.

Crows are very social birds, and even with Pips as company, Arlo misses hanging out with other crows. One day, he and his pal Pips meet a very special crow who knows how to do all kinds of cool stuff. Despite being super-smart himself, Arlo realizes that he might still have things to learn!

Has Arlo finally met his match Elise Gravel presents a sequel full of her signature witty humor and more fascinating crow facts.

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book
* A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best
* A Junior Library Guild Selection
* An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel's] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says. -The Horn Book (starred review)
By:  
Illustrated by:   Elise Gravel
Imprint:   HarperCollins
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 152mm, 
Weight:   454g
ISBN:   9780062394231
ISBN 10:   0062394231
Series:   Arlo & Pips
Pages:   64
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 6 to 10 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Elise Gravel always liked bugs and cats and lizards and other bizarre creatures. Oh, and she also loves baby humans, who she finds very weird and adorable. The author-illustrator of Adopt a Glurb! and the Disgusting Critters series, Elise lives in Montreal, Canada, with her husband, two daughters, and two cranky cats, so she would be extremely happy if she could have a pet monster as well. Can she have one, please, please, pretty please

See Also