Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Annihilation Aria (#1 Space Operas)

Michael R Underwood



We can order this in for you
How long will it take?


05 July 2020
Science fiction; Space opera; Science; Cybernetics; Space Opera; Space Exploration
Max is a cheery xeno-archeologist from Earth, stranded and trying to find a way home. Lahra is a stern warrior of a nearly extinct race searching for her people's heir. Wheel is the couple's cybernetic pilot running from her past and toward an unknown future.

On Wheel's ship, the Kettle, the trio traverses the galaxy, dodging Imperial patrols and searching ancient temples and ruins for anything they can sell. Back on the Wreck, their home and base of operations, the crew of the Kettle are deeply in debt to the drifting's city's most powerful gangster, and she wants her money back.

So when a dangerous but promising job comes their way, Max, Lahra, and Wheel have little choice but to take it if they have any hope of keeping their ship, and themselves, afloat. But the crew of the Kettle gets more than they bargained for when they find themselves in possession of a powerful artifact, one that puts them in the crosshairs of the Vsenk, the galaxy's ruthless and oppressive imperial overlords.

Before they know it, Max, Lahra, and Wheel are pulled into a web of galactic subterfuge, ancient alien weaponry, a secret resistance force, lost civilizations, and giant space turtles. The Vsenk will stop at nothing to recover what the crew of the Kettle has found and Max's brains, Lahra's muscle, and Wheel's skills may be all that stand between entire planets and annihilation.

Can they evade space fascists, kick-start a rebellion, and save the galaxy, all while they each try to find their own way home?
By:   Michael R Underwood
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 216mm,  Width: 140mm, 
ISBN:   9781733811958
ISBN 10:   1733811958
Series:   Space Operas
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   05 July 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Michael R. Underwood is an author, podcaster, and publishing professional. His works include the Ree Reyes Geekomancy books, the Stabby Award-finalist Genrenauts series, and Born to the Blade. He's been a bookseller, sales representative, and the North American Sales & Marketing Manager for Angry Robot Books. He is also a co-host on the podcast Speculate and a guest host on the Hugo Award-finalist The Skiffy and Fanty Show. When not writing, he geeks out with games, comics, and making pizzas from scratch. Mike lives in Baltimore with his wife, their dog, and an ever-growing library.

See Also