Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
An Anonymous Girl
— —
Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen
An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks at Abbey's Bookshop,

An Anonymous Girl

Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen


9781529010732

Pan


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Thriller & suspense


Paperback

464 pages

$17.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us, comes An Anonymous Girl - an electrifying novel about doubt, passion and deadly obsession . . .

Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.

When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave.

But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive, and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr Shields may know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding.

As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.

Here's what readers are saying:

'If you hear a lot of hype surrounding this book, it's not just jibber jabber, this is a smart, chilling and suspenseful novel that doesn't let you off the hook until the very last page' 'A great read that has me looking over my shoulder and questioning my daily choices and interactions' 'Deceit, jealousy, obsession, paranoia - An Anonymous Girl has this in bucket loads'

By:   Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
Imprint:   Pan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 197mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   333g
ISBN:   9781529010732
ISBN 10:   152901073X
Pages:   464
Publication Date:   August 2019
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.


Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down -- <i>Glamour </i>on <i>The Wife Between Us</i> Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic [novel] set in New York -- <i>Sunday Express</i> on <i>The Wife Between Us</i> A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter on <i>The Wife Between Us</i>

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.