Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
An Anonymous Girl
— —
Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen
An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks at Abbey's Bookshop,

An Anonymous Girl

Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen


9781529010725

Macmillan


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Thriller & suspense


Paperback

352 pages

$29.99
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

The no 1. New York Times bestseller from the authors of The Wife Between Us.

slickly twisty psychological thriller Publishers Weekly Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.

When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave. But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr. Shields may know what she's thinking... and what she's hiding. As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr. Shields' manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.

PRAISE FOR THE WIFE BETWEEN US A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller New York Times Book Review Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking. Publishers Weekly (starred review) The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl. In Touch Weekly Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down. Glamour

By:   Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
Imprint:   Macmillan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 233mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 29mm
Weight:   506g
ISBN:   9781529010725
ISBN 10:   1529010721
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   December 2018
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure Magazine and earned her Masters in Journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children, and very needy dog, Rocky. The Wife Between Us is her first novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.


Praise for The Wife Between Us: Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down * Glamour * Praise for The Wife Between Us: Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York * Sunday Express * Praise for The Wife Between Us: A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.