Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
A Touch of Gold
— —
Annie Sullivan
A Touch of Gold by Annie Sullivan at Abbey's Bookshop,

A Touch of Gold

Annie Sullivan


9780310766353

Harper Collins


Fantasy


Paperback

320 pages

$25.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift-or curse-almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father's wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn't until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn't fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems-not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold-and the power it brings-is more dangerous than she'd ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora's journey cost From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

This book features a beautiful, decorated cover.

By:   Annie Sullivan
Imprint:   Harper Collins
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 218mm,  Width: 146mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   422g
ISBN:   9780310766353
ISBN 10:   0310766354
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   January 2019
Recommended Age:   From 13 to 99 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active


and ldquo;A dazzling retelling full of adventure with a dash of betrayal, A Touch of Gold will grab your heart and not let go.and rdquo; * Brenda Drake, New York Times bestselling author *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.