Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Second Chance at Eden (Nights Dawn Collection)

Peter F. Hamilton



In stock
Ready to ship


23 July 2019
Science fiction; Short stories; Short Stories Sci-Fi; Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Aliens; Space Opera
Series: Nights Dawn
Sonnie's Edge appears within this collection, featured as part of the Love, Death & Robots series on Netflix.

This is a brilliant collection of six short stories and a novella, set in the same universe as Peter F. Hamilton's Night's Dawn trilogy. The author presents us with a compelling mix of human dilemmas, imagined technologies and extraordinary new cultures.

Among others, this collection includes Sonnie's Edge - featuring contests to the death between constructed monsters. But one has a special advantage . . . We also visit an abandoned alien spacecraft in Escape Route. However, is it really as empty as it seems? And in the title novella, A Second Chance at Eden, a habitat creator is murdered. But nobody can identify the perpetrator - or the motive.

This is a must-have collection from a writer at the top of his game.
By:   Peter F. Hamilton
Imprint:   Pan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 132mm,  Spine: 34mm
Weight:   360g
ISBN:   9781509868704
ISBN 10:   1509868704
Series:   Nights Dawn
Pages:   512
Publication Date:   23 July 2019
Recommended Age:   From 16 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Introduction - i: Introduction Chapter - 1: Sonnie's Edge Chapter - 2: A Second Chance at Eden Chapter - 3: New Days Old Times Chapter - 4: Candy Buds Chapter - 5: Deathday Chapter - 6: The Lives and Loves of Tiarella Rosa Chapter - 7: Escape Route

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960 and now lives in Somerset. He began writing in 1987, and sold his first short story to Fear magazine in 1988. He has written many bestselling novels, including the Greg Mandel series, the Night's Dawn trilogy, the Commonwealth Saga, the Void trilogy, The Chronicle of the Fallers, short story collections and several standalone novels including Fallen Dragon and Great North Road.

Reviews for Second Chance at Eden (Nights Dawn Collection)

The shining star for me is the novella A Second Chance at Eden as it runs at just the right pace and is the perfect length to keep you trapped and awake at night as you race towards the end to find out who did it and why -- <i><b>FlickeringMyth</b></i> An excellent collection of short SF set in one of the most thoroughly-realised SF settings ever created -- <i><b>TheWertzone</b></i> A fun read -- <i><b></b></i>

See Also