MAY'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

A Good Neighbourhood

Therese Anne Fowler

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Headline
01 March 2021
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail 'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good.' Jodi Picoult A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever... Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll.

No one's realised it yet - they've been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house. They've been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties. But what they haven't noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door.

It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town.

It is a love that might destroy everything...

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget' LAURIE FRANKEL, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS 'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time' EMILY GIFFIN, NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ALL WE EVER WANTED 'Smart dialogue, compelling characters and a communal we narrator that implicates us all in the wrenching conclusion' TARA CONKLIN, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LAST ROMANTICS 'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page' CULTUREFLY 'It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it' i PAPER 'Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience' THE WASHINGTON POST 'Make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it' GOOD MORNING AMERICA 'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood' POPSUGAR 'Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking' GLASGOW HERALD 'This page-turner delivers a thoughtful exploration of prejudice, preconceived notions, and what it means to be innocent' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 'A rippling story for fans of
By:   Therese Anne Fowler
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   230g
ISBN:   9781472269362
ISBN 10:   1472269365
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   01 March 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

THERESE ANNE FOWLER is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald and A Well-Behaved Woman. Raised in the American Midwest, she moved to North Carolina in 1995. She holds a BA in sociology/cultural anthropology and an MFA in creative writing from North Carolina State University.

Reviews for A Good Neighbourhood

A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good. - Jodi Picoult Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . a full-hearted, unflinching indictment of a broken system . . . hard to put down and hard to forget. - Laurie Frankel This is a story that will stick with you for a long time. - Emily Giffin There's no doubting this novel's power - Daily Mail Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking - Glasgow Herald It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it - iPaper Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience - The Washington Post Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood - PopSugar


See Also