FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret

Elly Griffiths

$14.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orchard Books
12 May 2020
Children's & Educational; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)
Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it's not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers' Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed. But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War - and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted.

But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers' Lodge really hold?

Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A GIRL CALLED JUSTICE.
By:   Elly Griffiths
Imprint:   Orchard Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   160g
ISBN:   9781786540577
ISBN 10:   1786540576
Series:   Justice Jones
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   12 May 2020
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 11 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Elly Griffiths was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for The Bookseller magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work. Elly works in a writing shed in her garden, usually accompanied by her cat, Gus.

See Also