Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,513 results

Seekers (#28 Krewe of Hunters)

978/077/836/9780778368793.jpg

Seekers (#28 Krewe of Hunters)

Heather Graham

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

Includes a preview of the author's next story in the Krewe of Hunters series, The Stalking. [more]

$17.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Empire of Lies

978/125/021/9781250210968.jpg

Empire of Lies

Raymond Khoury

Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure; Science fiction

Hardback

Empire of Lies is a sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines... [more]

$53.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

978/153/441/9781534412811.jpg

Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

Alexandra Rowland

Political & legal thriller; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A wrongfully imprisoned storyteller spins stories from his jail cell that just might have the power to save him--and take... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Absolute Proof

978/144/724/9781447240952.jpg

Absolute Proof

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A breathless race against time to solve the greatest mystery of all, from bestselling author Peter James. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold

978/024/133/9780241337134.jpg

The Spy Who Came in from the Cold

John Le Carre

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime

Hardback

It's the 1960s, he's been out in the cold for years, spying in Berlin for his British masters, and has seen too many good... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Mrs Miller

978/075/157/9780751574807.jpg

The Other Mrs Miller

Allison Dickson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Romance

Paperback

THE OTHER MRS MILLER is all the things other psychological thrillers claim... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Short Range (#16 Spider Shepherd)

978/147/367/9781473671928.jpg

Short Range (#16 Spider Shepherd)

Stephen Leather

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The explosive new thriller in the Spider Shepherd series [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nothing to Hide (#2 Constance Fairchild)

978/147/225/9781472250049.jpg

Nothing to Hide (#2 Constance Fairchild)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man who brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes the second... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

978/034/942/9780349422022.jpg

Connections in Death (#48 In Death)

J. D. Robb

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling, brand-new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Man Standing

978/147/367/9781473671881.jpg

Last Man Standing

Stephen Leather

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The next explosive standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shell Game (#19 Warshawski)

978/147/362/9781473624412.jpg

Shell Game (#19 Warshawski)

Sara Paretsky

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Sara Paretsky follows her instant New York Times bestseller Fallout-her most widely read novel in years-with an extraordinary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Man With No Face

978/178/747/9781787472594.jpg

The Man With No Face

Peter May

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A POWERFUL AND PRESCIENT THRILLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Miracle Creek

978/152/933/9781529335392.jpg

Miracle Creek

Angie Kim

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Both a compelling page-turner and an excavation of identity and the desire for connection, Miracle Creek is a brilliant, empathetic... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghosts of the Past

978/176/078/9781760782115.jpg

Ghosts of the Past

Tony Park

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

An epic story set in both the present and turn of the twentieth century Africa, Ghosts of the Past appeals to fans of thrillers,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Most Difficult Thing

978/000/832/9780008326999.jpg

The Most Difficult Thing

Charlotte Philby

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO UNCOVER THE TRUTH?<br /><br />`Chilling' Erin... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

978/146/075/9781460755495.jpg

The New Girl (#19 Gabriel Allon)

Daniel Silva

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

From No.1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva comes a stunning new thriller of vengeance, deception, and betrayal.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

978/006/289/9780062892782.jpg

Her Other Secret (#1 Whitaker Island)

HelenKay Dimon

Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Fleeing from a shattering scandal, she has a new name, a chance at a new beginning, and a breathtaking new view: Hansen Rye.... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkest Truth

978/178/746/9781787460287.jpg

Darkest Truth

Catherine Kirwan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It left me breathless.' CLAIRE ASKEW, author of All The Hidden Truths'The story is told at a propulsive rate, the legal details... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Friends in Berlin

978/178/470/9781784708856.jpg

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

`A smart, tautly rendered, atmospheric beach read' Metro`An addictive cocktail of action, romance and politics' Observer London,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Fatal Game

978/024/135/9780241354384.jpg

A Fatal Game

Nicholas Searle

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A terrorist attack has just hit a busy railway station. Jake Winter was the British intelligence officer in charge of stopping... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

978/178/730/9781787300774.jpg

Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

Jo Nesbo

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

HARRY HOLE FACES A DEADLY FOE IN THE NEW THRILLER FROM SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER JO NESBO. Harry is in a bad place:... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Keep You Close

978/178/763/9781787630611.jpg

Keep You Close

Karen Cleveland

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I don't know this person in front of me, even though he matters more to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Come Back For Me

978/178/089/9781780898865.jpg

Come Back For Me

Heidi Perks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A SHOCKING DISCOVERY. A COMMUNITY WRAPPED IN SECRETS. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

978/178/475/9781784753658.jpg

Target: Alex Cross: (#26 Alex Cross)

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

TARGET: ALEX CROSSThe new President calls on Cross to lead an unparalleled FBI investigation to help capture America's most... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Time I Lied

978/178/503/9781785038419.jpg

Last Time I Lied

Riley Sager

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Have you ever played two truths and a lie? . . She thinks she's laying old ghosts to rest but really she's returning to the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.