Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,462 results

Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

978/147/118/9781471183140.jpg

Save Me from Dangerous Men (#1 Nikki Griffin Mystery)

S A Lelchuk

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The start of a brilliant new series for fans of Sara Paretsky, Megan Abbott and kick-ass heroines everywhere. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

978/147/118/9781471184390.jpg

Neon Prey (#29 Lucas Davenport)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by internationally... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
55

978/147/118/9781471184635.jpg

55

James Delargy

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two men claim to have escaped the murderous clutches of a serial killer. But each says he's the victim and the other man is... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Summoning (#27 Krewe of Hunters)

no-image-available.jpg

Summoning (#27 Krewe of Hunters)

Heather Graham

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

Kristi Stewart inherits a property in the old part of Savannah, and she knows it comes with stories of hauntings. But she... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Shadow Intelligence

978/140/870/9781408709917.jpg

A Shadow Intelligence

Oliver Harris

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The launch of a brilliant international literary thriller series by a writer... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Death of Mrs Westaway

978/178/470/9781784704360.jpg

The Death of Mrs Westaway

Ruth Ware

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER`Powerfully atmospheric, unguessably twisty...<br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Love Will Tear Us Apart

978/178/649/9781786490551.jpg

Love Will Tear Us Apart

Holly Seddon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Romance

Paperback

A page-turning, utterly enthralling, deeply moving and completely gripping novel about family relationships and a marriage... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Act

978/057/134/9780571346486.jpg

The Last Act

Brad Parks

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

as his final run as Sancho Panza draws to a close, Tommy is getting ready to give up the stage, find a steady paycheck, and... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
November Road

978/000/830/9780008309336.jpg

November Road

Lou Berney

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`A great read, combining brutal action with a moving love story; gorgeous writing, too' Ian Rankin `Exceptional'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twisted

978/140/917/9781409170709.jpg

Twisted

Steve Cavanagh

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The brand new novel from Steve Cavanagh, author of THIRTEEN. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Absolution (#3 Children's House)

978/147/362/9781473621619.jpg

The Absolution (#3 Children's House)

Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

All he wants is for them to say sorry... In the latest novel from the Queen of Icelandic crime, Freyja and Huldar must stop... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fallen Angel

978/140/871/9781408710821.jpg

Fallen Angel

Chris Brookmyre

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A stunning standalone novel from the multi-award-winning thriller author Chris Brookmyre about one family, two holidays, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three Beths

978/075/157/9780751576054.jpg

The Three Beths

Jeff Abbott

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From multi-million-selling writer Jeff Abbott, author of Panic and Blame, comes an intense and gripping new psychological... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Spy

978/034/970/9780349700991.jpg

American Spy

Lauren Wilkinson

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A black female spy goes undercover in Cold War-era Africa in this electrifying debut novel of race, loyalty, espionage, and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

978/152/937/9781529373936.jpg

The Accomplice (#7 Theodore Boone)

John Grisham

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Good Teacher

978/064/659/9780646597997.jpg

The Good Teacher

P J Kelly

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Sagas

Paperback

Written in a similar vein to classic Jodi Picoult books where a social issue is questioned and challenged. The tale of a good... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Old Religion

978/178/576/9781785764158.jpg

The Old Religion

Martyn Waites

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

WELCOME TO THE DARK HEART OF CORNWALL . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Prague Spring

978/034/914/9780349143309.jpg

Prague Spring

Simon Mawer

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The gripping new novel from the Booker-shortlisted author of The Glass Room and The Girl Who Fell From the Sky. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Probable Claws (#27 Mrs. Murphy Mystery)

978/042/528/9780425287170.jpg

Probable Claws (#27 Mrs. Murphy Mystery)

Rita Mae Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Rita Mae Brown and her feline co-author Sneaky Pie Brown return to Albemarle County, Virgina, as tangled mysteries past and... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost (#3 Marc Dane)

978/178/576/9781785763779.jpg

Ghost (#3 Marc Dane)

James Swallow

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

As attacks unfold across the world - crippling power grids, crashing trains, sowing panic and worse - Marc must call on all... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
And So It Begins

978/147/225/9781472254917.jpg

And So It Begins

Rachel Abbott

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

And So It Begins is a darkly compulsive psychological thriller with all the hallmarks of a Rachel Abbott bestseller - a provocative... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

978/000/834/9780008341909.jpg

The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

Jeffery Deaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Escape or die trying...<br /><br />No.1 international bestseller Jeffery... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Salvation Day

978/198/480/9781984803696.jpg

Salvation Day

Kali Wallace

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Hardback

A lethal virus is awoken on an abandoned spaceship in this incredibly fast-paced, claustrophobic thriller. [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spear of Atlantis (#14 Wilde & Chase)

978/147/223/9781472236913.jpg

The Spear of Atlantis (#14 Wilde & Chase)

Andy McDermott

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

After KING SOLOMON'S CURSE comes Andy McDermott's newest Wilde and Chase novel, in which the intrepid pair find themselves... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tall Man

978/147/224/9781472249265.jpg

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

THE TALL MAN is a gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will have you checking the... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.