Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,479 results

Still Lives

978/178/747/9781787479586.jpg

Still Lives

Maria Hummel

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK: A young editor at an LA art museum finds herself pulled into the disturbing and dangerous... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

978/147/369/9781473691582.jpg

Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

Stephen King, Bev Vincent, Michael Lewis, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Richard Matheson

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Cruise

978/178/648/9781786487810.jpg

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream. A summer thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Linqvist.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Paper Wasp

978/152/940/9781529401035.jpg

The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A seductive, suspenseful novel of female friendship, obsession and twisted betrayal, set against the feverish backdrop of... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your Truth or Mine?

978/150/988/9781509886326.jpg

Your Truth or Mine?

Trisha Sakhlecha

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Your Truth or Mine? is the incredible debut from Trisha Sakhlecha about the unravelling of a marriage and the dark secrets... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Recursion

978/150/986/9781509866663.jpg

Recursion

Blake Crouch

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Science fiction; Romance

Paperback

A mind-bending thriller filled with twists and turns from Blake Crouch, author of the bestselling Dark Matter and The Wayward... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Double Life

978/147/460/9781474607032.jpg

A Double Life

Flynn Berry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The Secret History meets Lullaby in this phenomenal novel of privilege, deception and fury. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secretary: An addictive page turner of school-run revenge

978/034/942/9780349422671.jpg

The Secretary: An addictive page turner of school-run revenge

Zoe Lea

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Rumour by Lesley Kara and The Teacher by Katerina Diamond, about a school... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Across the Void

978/075/157/9780751570724.jpg

Across the Void

S.K. Vaughn

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

May Knox floats in space, the only survivor of a catastrophic accident. There is just one person who can save her: a man whose... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Man Between

978/000/820/9780008200343.jpg

The Man Between

Charles Cumming

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Recommended. I read it one breathless sitting' Ian Rankin A gripping new standalone spy thriller... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Conviction

978/191/121/9781911215264.jpg

Conviction

Denise Mina

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From 'the woman who may be Britain's finest living crime novelist' (Daily Telegraph), Conviction stars a strong female protagonist... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Playground Murders

978/178/669/9781786697257.jpg

The Playground Murders

Lesley Thomson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a woman is found dead, and the killer is linked to the murder of a little girl in 1980, Stella is the woman for the case.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Passengers

978/178/503/9781785038884.jpg

Passengers

John Marrs

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

Eight self-drive cars set on a collision course. The passengers are: a TV star, a pregnant young woman, a disabled war hero,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Just Before I Died

978/000/810/9780008105914.jpg

Just Before I Died

S. K. Tremayne

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

I survived the accident. Now the real nightmare begins...<br /><br />The... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secret Service

978/178/763/9781787630499.jpg

Secret Service

Tom Bradby

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller

Paperback

It's a nightmarish task, made infinitely worse by the revelation that there may be another mole - codename Viper - at the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Can See You

978/178/475/9781784752286.jpg

We Can See You

Simon Kernick

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Simon Kernick is an absolute master of the adrenaline-fuelled ride - PETER JAMES Simon Kernick is one of the most reliable... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stay Hidden

978/125/010/9781250102393.jpg

Stay Hidden

Paul Doiron

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A supposed hunting accident becomes a dangerously complicated murder investigation for Maine Game Warden Mike Bowditch in... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ottoman Secret

978/024/137/9780241371169.jpg

The Ottoman Secret

Raymond Khoury

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Science fiction

Paperback

Kamal Arslan Agha is a patriot, loyal to the Sultan and his dominion over Europe. As a Special Investigator for the Tashkeelat-i... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Subjects

978/192/577/9781925773781.jpg

The Subjects

Sarah Hopkins

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A literary, and terrifyingly credible, novel about our juvenile justice system written by a lawyer working in the field. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Unsuspected

978/161/316/9781613161234.jpg

The Unsuspected

Charlotte Armstrong

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

To catch a murderous theater impresario, a young woman takes a deadly new role [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Taste for Honey (Mycroft Holmes Mysteries)

978/161/316/9781613161210.jpg

A Taste for Honey (Mycroft Holmes Mysteries)

H. F. Heard

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the countryside of Victorian England, a recluse and a beekeeper team up to catch a cunning villain. [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No One Home

978/024/137/9780241370124.jpg

No One Home

Tim Weaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

On Halloween night, four households gather for a party in the tiny Yorkshire village of Black Gale. Three hours in, they head... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dangerous Kind

978/178/576/9781785768279.jpg

The Dangerous Kind

Deborah O'Connor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crushed

978/057/133/9780571336661.jpg

Crushed

Kate Hamer

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Thoughts are just thoughts, they said. Now she knows they were wrong.<br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Night Out

978/178/689/9781786894847.jpg

The Last Night Out

Catherine O'Connell

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A heart-stopping thriller on female friendship, deadly secrets and a night out that goes horribly wrong [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.