Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,472 results

The Elegant Lie

978/057/133/9780571335695.jpg

The Elegant Lie

Sam Eastland

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

[more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Border

978/146/075/9781460753552.jpg

The Border

Don Winslow

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The explosive and sensational conclusion to The Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force --... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

978/161/185/9781611855159.jpg

Friends and Traitors (#8 Inspector Troy)

John Lawton

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

A new novel in the Inspector Troy series, a tale of Cold War spy dealings centred around Guy Burgess [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cross Her Heart

978/000/813/9780008132040.jpg

Cross Her Heart

Sarah Pinborough

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

WARNING: Will keep you up all night From the No.1 bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Walking Shadows (#25 Decker & Lazarus)

978/000/814/9780008148911.jpg

Walking Shadows (#25 Decker & Lazarus)

Faye Kellerman

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

AN INTENSE AND ADDICTIVE MYSTERY YOU WON'T WANT TO MISS!<br /><br />The... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Night

978/147/366/9781473662810.jpg

Last Night

Karen Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

NYPD detective Lex Cole tracks a missing Brooklyn teen whose bright future is endangered by the ghosts of his unknown father's... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mission Critical (#8 Gray Man)

978/075/156/9780751569988.jpg

Mission Critical (#8 Gray Man)

Mark Greaney

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and a co-author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How it Happened

978/147/361/9781473614628.jpg

How it Happened

Michael Koryta

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

New York Times-bestselling author Michael Koryta returns with a thrilling new standalone crime novel and a rugged new investigator,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

978/147/364/9781473641945.jpg

The Woman in the Woods (#16 Charlie Parker)

John Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The Number One bestseller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Kill the Truth

978/178/747/9781787474901.jpg

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Measure of Darkness (#2 Clay Edison)

978/147/223/9781472238450.jpg

A Measure of Darkness (#2 Clay Edison)

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The fantastic follow-up to CRIME SCENE by masters of the psychological thriller genre Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman. A MEASURE... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Orange

978/147/225/9781472252760.jpg

Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kill For Me (#8 Victor)

978/075/156/9780751565720.jpg

Kill For Me (#8 Victor)

Tom Wood

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. But now one has a weapon that could finally... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bishop's Pawn (#13 Cotton Malone)

978/147/368/9781473687172.jpg

The Bishop's Pawn (#13 Cotton Malone)

Steve Berry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The explosive new Cotton Malone thriller by the international bestseller Steve Berry. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wolves of Rome

978/150/987/9781509878994.jpg

Wolves of Rome

Valerio Massimo Manfredi

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction; Ancient history: to c 500 CE

Paperback

From the international bestseller Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Other Wife

978/073/364/9780733641831.jpg

The Other Wife

Michael Robotham

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The next compelling thriller from world-renowned author MICHAEL ROBOTHAM. 'Robotham is an absolute master' (Stephen King)... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Magic for Liars

978/125/017/9781250174611.jpg

Magic for Liars

Sarah Gailey

Thriller & suspense; Fantasy

Hardback

This debut novel from the Hugo-award-winning Sarah Gailey. [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
If I Die Before I Wake

978/178/470/9781784705718.jpg

If I Die Before I Wake

Emily Koch

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Alex soon begins to suspect that the accident that put him here wasn't really an accident. As he goes over a series of clues... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunted

978/191/121/9781911215523.jpg

Hunted

Arne Dahl

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

'Arne Dahl is one of the true greats of Scandinavian crime fiction' MARK BILLINGHAMWhat happens when the cops become the prey?... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Anthologies (non-poetry); Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Liars

978/055/217/9780552175609.jpg

Perfect Liars

Rebecca Reid

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

'Dark, witty and clever with an ending that made me shiver' Lauren Bravo, The PoolHow far would you go to protect the life... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Freefall: An addictive mother-daughter thriller that is impossible to put down

978/178/730/9781787301108.jpg

Freefall: An addictive mother-daughter thriller that is impossible to put...

Jessica Barry

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Mother and daughter must fight - for survival and to find their way through a dark web of lies and back to one another, before... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

978/178/416/9781784163297.jpg

American By Day (#2 Norwegian By Night)

Derek B. Miller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

Working with - or, if necessary, against - someone actually named Sheriff Irving 'Irv' Wylie, she must negotiate the local... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Girl in Kellers Way

978/014/379/9780143795988.jpg

The Girl in Kellers Way

Megan Goldin

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When a body is found buried near the desolate forest road of Kellers Way, Detective Melanie Carter must identify the victim... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

978/192/571/9781925713909.jpg

Comeback (#2 Jack van Duyn)

Lindsay Tanner

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Knockabout Melbourne taxi-driver Jack van Duyn is back in action, taking on crooked property developers while being stalked... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.