Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

1,485 results

Three Little Lies

978/075/156/9780751568370.jpg

Three Little Lies

Laura Marshall

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The next sensational psychological thriller from the author of Friend Request, the number one ebook and Sunday Times bestseller.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh)

978/147/361/9781473612402.jpg

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace (#4 Baby Ganesh)

Vaseem Khan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In this Baby Ganesh Agency novel, an unlikely murder at Mumbai's grandest hotel sends Inspector Chopra in to investigate discreetly...... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mobster's Lament

978/150/983/9781509838943.jpg

The Mobster's Lament

Ray Celestin

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

New York is in the spotlight for the third instalment in Ray Celestin's critically acclaimed City Blues quartet, and this... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Three Bullets

978/140/916/9781409163152.jpg

Three Bullets

R. J. Ellory

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

RJ Ellory returns with a high-concept thriller set in an alternate period-America, delving into the heart of the U.S.A's murky... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Cutting Edge (#14 Lincoln Rhyme)

978/147/361/9781473618756.jpg

The Cutting Edge (#14 Lincoln Rhyme)

Jeffery Deaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Lincoln Rhyme is back - and he and Amelia Sachs must contend with a killer who seems to be targeting couples just as they... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Elephant of Surprise (#12 Hap & Leonard)

978/147/367/9781473678095.jpg

The Elephant of Surprise (#12 Hap & Leonard)

Joe R. Lansdale

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The unlikely detective duo Hap and Leonard return in a brand new adventure from master storyteller Joe R. Lansdale. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Gift for Dying

978/071/818/9780718187897.jpg

A Gift for Dying

M. J. Arlidge

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Could you live with knowing how you'll die? Adam Brandt is used to dealing with all kinds of people - as a consulting psychologist... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

978/024/134/9780241349588.jpg

Celtic Empire (#25 Dirk Pitt)

Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

An ancient mystery becomes an all-too-real modern threat for Dirk Pitt and his colleagues, in an extraordinary adventure novel... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Runaways

978/024/134/9780241347003.jpg

The Runaways

Fatima Bhutto

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; War & combat fiction; Religious & spiritual fiction

Paperback

Anita lives in Karachi's biggest slum. Her mother is a maalish wali, paid to massage the tired bones of rich women. But Anita's... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Snakes

978/178/474/9781784742560.jpg

The Snakes

Sadie Jones

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Driving through France... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Juror No. 3

978/178/475/9781784753771.jpg

Juror No. 3

James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

1 bestseller, The President is MissingA RACIALLY CHARGED MURDER SPLITS A TOWN IN TWORuby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

978/140/593/9781405935449.jpg

Tom Clancy's Line of Sight

Mike Maden

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Political & legal thriller; Adventure

Paperback

On a break between missions, Jack Ryan Jr is asked by his mother to visit Sarajevo and track down a girl whose life she saved... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Guilty Party

978/000/821/9780008217075.jpg

The Guilty Party

Mel McGrath

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Dark, thrilling, impossible to predict' Erin Kelly, author of He Said She Said You did nothing. That doesn't... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sleep

978/000/822/9780008221034.jpg

Sleep

C. L. Taylor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

`Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.' FIONA... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cemetery Road

978/146/075/9781460755150.jpg

Cemetery Road

Greg Iles

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Two murders. One Town. And a lifetime of secrets.<br /><br />The No.1 New... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lily and the Rose (#2 Miss Lily)

978/073/229/9780732298555.jpg

The Lily and the Rose (#2 Miss Lily)

Jackie French

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; War & combat fiction; Historical romance; Sagas; Historical fiction

Paperback

Australian heiress Sophie Higgs was 'a rose of no-man's land', founding hospitals across war-torn Europe during the horror... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Luminous Dead

978/006/284/9780062846907.jpg

Luminous Dead

Caitlin Starling

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

On her own in this mysterious, deadly place, surrounded by darkness and the unknown, Gyre must overcome more than just the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Why Kill The Innocent (#13 Sebastian St. Cyr)

978/039/958/9780399585647.jpg

Why Kill The Innocent (#13 Sebastian St. Cyr)

C. S. Harris

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful young musician is found half-buried... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Give Me Your Hand

978/150/985/9781509855698.jpg

Give Me Your Hand

Megan Abbott

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The stunning, unputdownable new psychological thriller from acclaimed author Megan Abbott. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scandal (#3 Stone & Oliver)

978/140/917/9781409174097.jpg

The Scandal (#3 Stone & Oliver)

Mari Hannah

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The brilliant third novel in the Stone and Oliver series by award-winning author, Mari Hannah, writer of The Lost and The... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fugitive 13 (#2 Sleeper 13)

978/140/917/9781409175957.jpg

Fugitive 13 (#2 Sleeper 13)

Rob Sinclair

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

The explosive second book in the SLEEPER 13 thriller series, by Rob Sinclair - for fans of Orphan X, I Am Pilgrim and Nomad.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)

978/147/225/9781472254634.jpg

Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)

Dominic Nolan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping - in a thrilling crime debut as darkly... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devil Aspect

978/147/212/9781472128348.jpg

Devil Aspect

Craig Russell

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

From award-winning author Craig Russell comes a psychological tale of horror and suspense. Six confined psychopaths; a killer... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beautiful Bad

978/178/747/9781787472754.jpg

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

In the most explosive and twisted psychological thriller since The Woman in the Window, a perfect love story leads to the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The River: 'An urgent and visceral thriller... I couldn't turn the pages quick enough' (Clare Mackintosh)

978/147/461/9781474612074.jpg

The River: 'An urgent and visceral thriller... I couldn't turn the pages...

Peter Heller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

A gripping tale of man vs nature, and the destructive power of revenge from the author of New York Times bestseller The Dog... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.