Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Thriller & suspense


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller & suspense

36,396 results

A Map of the Dark (#1 Elsa Myers)

978/147/366/9781473662803.jpg

A Map of the Dark (#1 Elsa Myers)

Karen Ellis

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A thrilling new FBI series with a brilliant, troubled lead: perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Tomorrow (Killing Eve: TV Tie-In)

978/147/367/9781473676572.jpg

No Tomorrow (Killing Eve: TV Tie-In)

Luke Jennings

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead If You Don't (#14 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816378.jpg

Dead If You Don't (#14 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 14th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Third Victim

978/125/011/9781250118868.jpg

The Third Victim

Phillip Margolin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

The New York Times -bestselling author of Gone But Not Forgotten launches a new series with this thriller that's sure to... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Time to Cry (#1 Constance Fairchild)

978/147/224/9781472249890.jpg

No Time to Cry (#1 Constance Fairchild)

James Oswald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes a phenomenal... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Damned Serious Business

978/147/366/9781473663510.jpg

A Damned Serious Business

Gerald Seymour

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A high-octane, hugely topical novel from 'the best thriller writer in the world' (Daily Telegraph) [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deep Silence (#10 Joe Ledger)

978/125/009/9781250098467.jpg

Deep Silence (#10 Joe Ledger)

Jonathan Maberry

Thriller & suspense; Science fiction

Paperback

The final Joe Ledger novel in the New York Times bestselling series. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Insider (#2 Stone and Oliver)

978/140/917/9781409174073.jpg

The Insider (#2 Stone and Oliver)

Mari Hannah

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The thrilling second novel in the acclaimed Stone and Oliver series by award-winning author, Mari Hannah. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death on the Canal (#3 Lotte Meerman)

978/147/212/9781472126276.jpg

Death on the Canal (#3 Lotte Meerman)

Anja de Jager

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The third smart and engaging police procedural featuring dark and damaged Dutch detective Lotte Meerman [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Diaries

978/178/648/9781786487407.jpg

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Death lies between the lines. The chilling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

978/150/987/9781509874347.jpg

Long Road to Mercy (Atlee Pine #1)

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Long Road to Mercy is the exciting first novel in David Baldacci's series featuring female protagonist, Atlee Pine, FBI. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fallen (#4 Amos Decker)

978/150/987/9781509874293.jpg

The Fallen (#4 Amos Decker)

David Baldacci

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From one of the world's favourite thriller writers, this is the fourth title in the Amos Decker crime series, following the... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Parting Shot

978/140/002/9781400026739.jpg

Parting Shot

Linwood Barclay

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From New York Times - and #1 international bestselling author Barclay comes a new, standalone blockbuster thriller that spins... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Solace Island (#1 Solace Island)

978/034/942/9780349422565.jpg

Solace Island (#1 Solace Island)

Meg Tilly

Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

A contemporary novel with a strong suspense element from Oscar-nominated actress Meg Tilly set on a peaceful island village... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The God Gene (#2 ICE Sequence)

978/076/538/9780765385208.jpg

The God Gene (#2 ICE Sequence)

F Paul Wilson

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction

Paperback

The #1 New York Times -bestselling author of the Repairman Jack novels continues his Secret History and ICE Sequence in the... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Down to the Woods (#8 DI Helen Grace)

978/071/818/9780718183882.jpg

Down to the Woods (#8 DI Helen Grace)

M. J. Arlidge

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

There is a sickness in the forest. First, it was the wild horses. Now it's innocent men and women, hunted down and murdered... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sentence is Death

978/178/089/9781780897080.jpg

The Sentence is Death

Anthony Horowitz

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Death, deception, and a detective with quite a lot to hide stalk the pages of Anthony Horowitz's brilliant new murder mystery,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

978/176/052/9781760528553.jpg

Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Even detectives have a dark side...<br /><br />At the end of a long, dark... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Preservation

978/192/577/9781925773125.jpg

Preservation

Jock Serong

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

Preservation, based on the true story of the wreck of the Sydney Cove, sees master storyteller Jock Serong turn his talents... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spite Game

978/148/926/9781489267702.jpg

The Spite Game

Anna Snoekstra

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Getting even is a long game...<br /><br />Mercilessly bullied in high school,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Little Drummer Girl (TV Tie-In)

978/024/135/9780241359204.jpg

The Little Drummer Girl (TV Tie-In)

John le Carre

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Charlie, a brilliant and beautiful young actress, is lured into 'the theatre of the real' by an Israeli intelligence officer.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Floating Theatre

978/178/576/9781785762840.jpg

The Floating Theatre

Martha Conway

Fiction & Literature; Political & legal thriller; Historical adventure

Paperback

'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock'An engaging story with lovely detail and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Where the River Runs

978/176/063/9781760633141.jpg

Where the River Runs

Fleur McDonald

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

In the tradition of the acclaimed Red Dust, Where the River Runs is a brilliantly told rural story of long-held family secrets... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Spy in Exile: A Thriller

978/150/117/9781501170560.jpg

A Spy in Exile: A Thriller

Jonathan De Shalit

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense

Hardback

Thrilling. -The Wall Street Journal From the author of the internationally bestselling supremely effective, cunningly... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slenderman

978/006/264/9780062641175.jpg

Slenderman

Anonymous

Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy

Paperback

An internet meme, a crowd-sourced horror story, a dark figure who bends reality: SLENDERMAN. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.