Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Historical fiction

743 results

The Lace Weaver

978/192/559/9781925596359.jpg

The Lace Weaver

Lauren Chater

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lost Girls Of Paris

978/148/927/9781489276254.jpg

The Lost Girls Of Paris

Pam Jenoff

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

The Lost Girls of Paris is an emotional story of friendship and betrayal during the second world war, inspired by true event... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How We Disappeared

978/178/607/9781786075963.jpg

How We Disappeared

Jing-Jing Lee

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Georgia... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Clash of Empires

978/140/917/9781409173397.jpg

Clash of Empires

Ben Kane

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

HAS ROME FINALLY MET ITS MATCH? Clash Of Empires is the gripping first historical novel in a new series from the Sunday Times... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Love Without End: A Story of Heloise and Abelard

978/147/369/9781473690936.jpg

Love Without End: A Story of Heloise and Abelard

Melvyn Bragg

Fiction & Literature; Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

A profoundly thought-provoking, moving novel that breathes fresh life into one of history's most remarkable and enduring love... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Falcons of Montabard

978/075/157/9780751575668.jpg

The Falcons of Montabard

Elizabeth Chadwick

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Reissue of Elizabeth Chadwick's classic tale of love and battle in medieval England: The Falcons Of Montabard [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wolf

978/140/592/9781405922401.jpg

The Wolf

Alex Grecian

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

When State Trooper Skottie Foster moves back home to rural Kansas with her daughter, she's hoping for a new start. But then... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock

978/178/470/9781784705992.jpg

The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock

Imogen Hermes Gowar

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

'A cracking historical novel - with a twinge of the surreal - about passion and obsession' The TimesSHORLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Annelies: A Novel of Anne Frank

978/024/136/9780241367650.jpg

Annelies: A Novel of Anne Frank

David Gillham

Fiction & Literature; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

Having survived the concentration camps but lost her mother and sister along the way, a sixteen-year-old Anne Frank reunites... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Leopard, Red Wolf (#1 Dark Star Trilogy)

978/024/131/9780241315583.jpg

Black Leopard, Red Wolf (#1 Dark Star Trilogy)

Marlon James

Fiction & Literature; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

Tracker is known far and wide for his skills as a hunter - and he always works alone. But when he is engaged to find a child... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
After the Party

978/024/132/9780241327739.jpg

After the Party

Cressida Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

A captivating novel of manners that tells the story of a dark and disturbing period of British history, by a master storyteller.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heart of the Grass Tree

978/014/379/9780143792499.jpg

Heart of the Grass Tree

Molly Murn

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

Pearl remembers Nell's feet stretched towards the campfires on the beach, her fourth toe curled in and nestled against the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Aftermath (Film Tie-In)

978/024/198/9780241984062.jpg

The Aftermath (Film Tie-In)

Rhidian Brook

Fiction & Literature; Second World War fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the bitter winter of 1946, Rachael Morgan arrives with her only remaining son Edmund in the ruins of Hamburg. Here she... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood and Sugar

978/150/988/9781509880782.jpg

Blood and Sugar

Laura Shepherd-Robinson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

1781. An investigation into a gruesome murder on the Deptford Docks leads to a dark secret that could change the very core... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Familiars

978/178/576/9781785766138.jpg

The Familiars

Stacey Halls

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

When Fleetwood finds a letter she isn(1)t supposed to read from the doctor who delivered her third stillbirth, she is dealt... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

978/144/477/9781444777789.jpg

Court of Wolves (#2 New World Rising)

Robyn Young

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

The long-awaited standalone sequel to SONS OF THE BLOOD. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Days Of The Romanov Dancers

978/148/925/9781489256706.jpg

The Last Days Of The Romanov Dancers

Kerri Turner

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Petrograd, 1914. A country on a knife edge. The story of two people caught in the middle - with everything to lose... A stunning... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Birdman's Wife

978/192/587/9781925870077.jpg

The Birdman's Wife

Melissa Ashley

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

A woman overshadowed by history steps back into the light . . . Artist Elizabeth Gould spent her life capturing the sublime... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Alice Network: A Novel

978/006/289/9780062895059.jpg

The Alice Network: A Novel

Kate Quinn

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

Title from disc face; subtitle from container. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sisters' Song

978/176/052/9781760529970.jpg

Sisters' Song

Louise Allan

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

Set in rural Tasmania from the 1920s to the 1990s, The Sisters' Song traces the lives of two very different sisters. One... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Horseman's Song (#6 Martin Bora)

978/191/224/9781912242115.jpg

The Horseman's Song (#6 Martin Bora)

Ben Pastor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical fiction

Paperback

Spain, summer 1937, the civil war rages. A Wehrmacht officer assigned to Franco's Spanish Foreign Legion investigates the... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Agnes Grey

978/150/989/9781509890002.jpg

Agnes Grey

Anne Bronte

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Historical romance; Historical fiction

Hardback

Anne Bronte's classic debut novel about life as a Victorian governess, with a new introduction by historian and biographer... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Boy

978/057/135/9780571351022.jpg

Little Boy

Lawrence Ferlinghetti

Literary studies: fiction, novelists & prose writers; Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction; Fiction-related items

Hardback

Grown Boy came into his own voice and let loose his word-horde pent-up within... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blackberry and Wild Rose

978/178/747/9781787470767.jpg

Blackberry and Wild Rose

Sonia Velton

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfields... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Story Keeper

978/147/223/9781472234803.jpg

The Story Keeper

Anna Mazzola

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

The spellbinding second novel from the author of the acclaimed THE UNSEEING - for any reader of THE WITCH FINDER'S SISTER... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.