Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction: special features


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction: special features

11,605 results

The Thin Blue Line

978/192/532/9781925322897.jpg

The Thin Blue Line

Christoffer Carlsson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

When detective Leo Junker receives an envelope containing a photo of a woman murdered five years previously, he knows that... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tales of Unrest

978/184/749/9781847496485.jpg

Tales of Unrest

Joseph Conrad

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

This new edition of Tales of Unrest is fully annotated and it's complete with a comprehensive section on Conrad's life and... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Baghdad Noir

978/161/775/9781617753435.jpg

Baghdad Noir

Samuel Shimon

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Short stories

Paperback

Now, one of the world's most war-torn cities is portrayed though a noir lens in this chilling story collection. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Immigrant, Montana

978/057/133/9780571339600.jpg

Immigrant, Montana

Amitava Kumar

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

His journey from India has taken him to graduate school in New York where he keeps falling in love: not only with women -... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Go, Went, Gone

978/184/627/9781846276224.jpg

Go, Went, Gone

Jenny Erpenbeck

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

First published in German as Gehen, ging, gegangen. M unchen: Albrecht Knaus Verlag, 2015. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The People's Republic of Everything

978/161/696/9781616963002.jpg

The People's Republic of Everything

Nick Mamatas

Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Features a decade's worth of crimes and fantasies; new fiction; and the author's preferred text of the acclaimed short novel... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How to Find Love in the Little Things

978/147/225/9781472250087.jpg

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A funny, moving and heartwarming read for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Marian Keyes and Jenny Colgan. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Summer of Murder (#2 Black Forest)

978/085/705/9780857057396.jpg

A Summer of Murder (#2 Black Forest)

Oliver Bottini

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The second of the Black Forest Investigations - for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories

978/178/648/9781786489180.jpg

The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories

Anton Chekhov

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A unique collection of Chekhov's shorter fiction, translated by Constance Garnett and selected by New Yorker writer Janet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Confessions of Zeno

978/178/747/9781787474178.jpg

Confessions of Zeno

Italo Svevo

Fiction & Literature; Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A playful account of one man's life in early twentieth century Trieste [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Princesse de Cleves: Translated and Introduced by Nancy Mitford

978/178/747/9781787470583.jpg

The Princesse de Cleves: Translated and Introduced by Nancy Mitford

Madame de Lafayette

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

Nancy Mitford's sparkling translation of this classic French novel: a work of courtly intrigue, unrequited love and concealed... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The President

978/147/461/9781474611176.jpg

The President

Miguel Asturias

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

'One of the most remarkable of all Latin-American novels' Professor A. A. Parker [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Homeland

978/178/378/9781783783526.jpg

Homeland

Walter Kempowski

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Hardback

It is 1988, the year before the Berlin Wall came down. Jonathan Fabrizius, a journalist living in West Germany, is asked to... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Terra Incognita: Three Novellas

978/152/479/9781524796860.jpg

Terra Incognita: Three Novellas

Connie Willis

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

THREE CLASSIC SCI-FI NOVELLAS IN ONE VOLUME - from a Hugo and Nebula award-winning... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Child of Fortune

978/024/133/9780241335031.jpg

Child of Fortune

Yuko Tsushima

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

This translation of Yuko Tsushima presents to the Western reader a wasteland, but also the transformation of it into art.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maigret and the Good People of Montparnasse (#58 Inspector Maigret)

978/024/130/9780241303931.jpg

Maigret and the Good People of Montparnasse (#58 Inspector Maigret)

Georges Simenon

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Fiction in translation

Paperback

A retired manufacturer has been shot dead by his own pistol, last seen alive by his son-in-law. In this seemingly motiveless... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stories: Collected Stories

978/024/198/9780241982716.jpg

Stories: Collected Stories

Susan Sontag

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

Complete collected stories... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Complete Stories

978/178/470/9781784706647.jpg

The Complete Stories

Anita Desai

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

The Complete Stories gathers together Anita Desai's short story collections Diamond Dust and Games at Twilight and the novellas... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Watching You

978/178/470/9781784705725.jpg

Watching You

Arne Dahl

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

`Brilliant visceral writing with terrific pace, this book grips you like a vice from the very first line and never lets you... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All The World's A Stage (#11 Erast Fandorin)

978/147/460/9781474604413.jpg

All The World's A Stage (#11 Erast Fandorin)

Boris Akunin

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Erast Fandorin - 'A popular hero to equal Sherlock Holmes and James Bond' (The Times)' - returns in the penultimate installment... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zen and the Art of Murder (#1 Black Forest)

978/085/705/9780857057365.jpg

Zen and the Art of Murder (#1 Black Forest)

Oliver Bottini

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The first in a gripping new crime series set in Germany - the Black Forest Investigations - shortlisted for the CWA International... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Impostor

978/085/705/9780857056528.jpg

The Impostor

Javier Cercas

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

A true story packed with fiction, from the admired Spanish writer, Javier Cercas [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alien Virus Love Disaster: Stories

978/161/873/9781618731494.jpg

Alien Virus Love Disaster: Stories

Abbey Mei Otis

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Political & legal thriller; Science fiction; Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Fiction that will inspire you to blow open the doors and kick out those supposedly in charge. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wrong Heaven

978/147/461/9781474610230.jpg

The Wrong Heaven

Amy Bonnaffons

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A startling collection of short stories about modern women and the quirks of modern life, for fans of Cat Person, George Saunders,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For Esme - with Love and Squalor: And Other Stories

978/024/198/9780241985922.jpg

For Esme - with Love and Squalor: And Other Stories

J. D. Salinger

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Hardback

Includes two of the author's critically acclaimed stories. This title contains a story that recounts the author's meeting... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.