Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature

430,261 results

Vengeance Road (#2 Torpedo Ink)

978/045/149/9780451490148.jpg

Vengeance Road (#2 Torpedo Ink)

Christine Feehan

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

An outlaw motorcycle club sets up shop next door to Sea Haven in the dangerously sexy series from #1 New York Times bestselling... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wolf in the Whale

978/035/651/9780356512600.jpg

The Wolf in the Whale

Jordanna Max Brodsky

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Interweaving Inuit and Norse mythology, The Wolf in The Whale is a magical coming-of-age tale featuring an unforgettable narrator... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silent Patient

978/140/918/9781409181620.jpg

The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

With film rights snapped up by an Oscar winning Hollywood production company, rights sold in a world record 43 territories,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zebra: And Other Stories

978/176/078/9781760781699.jpg

Zebra: And Other Stories

Debra Adelaide

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

Tantalizing, enchanting, wry, and just a little fantastical, a collection of blackly comic stories and one singular novella... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/140/919/9781409190981.jpg

Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

'Epic, apocalyptic, heart-wrenching, mesmerisising' Daily Mirror - Now an awe-inspiring, major TV series from Ridley Scott.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shattermoon (#1 Long Game)

978/178/648/9781786486059.jpg

Shattermoon (#1 Long Game)

Dominic Dulley

Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

A shattered moon. A secret plan. Last girl standing. Fans of Alastair Reynolds, Charles Stross and Peter Hamilton will love... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ruin (#1 Cormac Reilly)

978/146/075/9781460755402.jpg

The Ruin (#1 Cormac Reilly)

Dervla McTiernan

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Twenty years after Cormac Reilly discovered Hilaria Blake dead from a drug overdose leaving fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

978/042/528/9780425281321.jpg

Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

In her bestselling Alpha and Omega series, Patricia Briggs spins tales of werewolves, coyote shifters, and magic and, my,... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Shot: Han and Lando (Star Wars)

978/178/746/9781787460638.jpg

Last Shot: Han and Lando (Star Wars)

Daniel Jose Older

Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Not once, but twice, the crew of the Falcon tries to claim the elusive prize-first, Lando Calrissian and the droid L3-37 at... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Yellow Villa

978/014/378/9780143784340.jpg

The Yellow Villa

Amanda Hampson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

People come to France to reinvent themselves [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Tears in China (#9 Rowland Sinclair)

978/192/570/9781925700053.jpg

All the Tears in China (#9 Rowland Sinclair)

Sulari Gentill

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

The new book in The Rowland Sinclair Mysteries. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lanny

978/057/134/9780571340286.jpg

Lanny

Max Porter

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Advocate - Fiction

Hardback

Everyday lives conjure a tapestry of fabulism and domesticity. This village belongs to the people who live in it and to the... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
If Beale Street Could Talk

978/024/138/9780241384503.jpg

If Beale Street Could Talk

James Baldwin

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Classic fiction (pre c 1945)

Paperback

Tish is nineteen, and pregnant. Her lover Fonny, father of her child, is in jail accused of rape. The two families struggle... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

/978/194/414/9781944145231.jpg

Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

Tad Williams, Naomi Novik, Megan Lindholm

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fantasy

Hardback

From the editor of the award-winning anthology Unfettered comes the newest installment in the science fiction and fantasy... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold Iron (#1 Masters and Mages)

978/147/321/9781473217683.jpg

Cold Iron (#1 Masters and Mages)

Miles Cameron

Historical adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Gripping and action-packed fantasy with a historical twist. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rome's Sacred Flame

978/178/239/9781782397069.jpg

Rome's Sacred Flame

Robert Fabbri (Author)

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

The penultimate novel in the incredible Vespasian series from the bestselling author, Robert Fabbri. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Promised Land (#13 Brock & Kolla)

978/176/063/9781760632670.jpg

The Promised Land (#13 Brock & Kolla)

Barry Maitland

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

<div>Newly promoted Detective Chief Inspector Kathy Kolla investigates a series of brutal murders on Hampstead Heath. Under... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Flight Risk

978/176/063/9781760632885.jpg

Flight Risk

Michael McGuire

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The plane in question was a Garuda Airlines A330. It had taken off from Sydney at 4.37pm yesterday bound for Jakarta. For... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hangman

978/176/052/9781760529987.jpg

Hangman

Jack Heath

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A 14-year-old boy vanishes on his way home from school. His frantic mother receives a terrifying ransom call. It's only hours... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Enfant Perdue (#4 Amie Prodigieuse)

/978/207/274/9782072740589.jpg

Enfant Perdue (#4 Amie Prodigieuse)

Elena Ferrante

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Languages & ESL

Paperback

[more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Way to the Stars (#3 Star Trek Discovery)

978/198/210/9781982104757.jpg

The Way to the Stars (#3 Star Trek Discovery)

Una McCormack

Science fiction

Paperback

An original novel based on the explosive new TV series Star Trek: Discovery!... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Call Me Evie: The bestselling debut thriller of 2019

978/073/364/9780733640230.jpg

Call Me Evie: The bestselling debut thriller of 2019

J. P. Pomare

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

Meet Evie, a young woman held captive by a man named Jim in the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he's hiding... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scribbly Man (#1 Children of DHara)

978/178/954/9781789541182.jpg

Scribbly Man (#1 Children of DHara)

Terry Goodkind

Fantasy

Hardback

After centuries of bitter feuds and bloodshed, First Wizard Richard and Mother Confessor Kahlan have engineered a fair, peaceful... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Pleasure to be Here: The Best of Clarke and Dawe

978/192/577/9781925773248.jpg

A Pleasure to be Here: The Best of Clarke and Dawe

John Clarke

Fiction & Literature; Humour collections & anthologies

Paperback

A hilarious collection of interviews discussing the highs and lows in the public and political life of Australia over the... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry's Quest

978/099/232/9780992327323.jpg

Harry's Quest

A B Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Hold on tight for another hard-boiled, noir, and very sexy ride! [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.