Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature - Love and death and all the words in between are found at Abbey's Bookshop.

437,359 results

What Would Unicorn Do: Magical Rules for a Happy Life

978/184/601/9781846015663.jpg

What Would Unicorn Do: Magical Rules for a Happy Life

Sarah Ford

Fiction-related items; Popular psychology; Humour; Gift books

Paperback

A little book of invaluable Unicorn life lessons. [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shattermoon (#1 Long Game)

978/178/648/9781786486035.jpg

Shattermoon (#1 Long Game)

Dominic Dulley

Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Brilliant young space grifter Orry Kent works the space-lanes with her family - until the day she steals a pendant and runs... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Relic

978/110/196/9781101967638.jpg

Relic

Alan Dean Foster

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Science fiction

Hardback

Once Homo sapiens reigned supreme, spreading from star system to star system in an empire that encountered no alien life and... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The President is Missing

978/178/089/9781780898407.jpg

The President is Missing

President Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witchsign (#1 Ashen Torment)

978/000/822/9780008228149.jpg

Witchsign (#1 Ashen Torment)

Den Patrick

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From celebrated fantasy author Den Patrick comes WITCHSIGN, the first novel in a fresh and exciting new fantasy trilogy [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Force of Nature (#2 Aaron Falk)

978/176/055/9781760554767.jpg

Force of Nature (#2 Aaron Falk)

Jane Harper

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

What happened to Alice Russell? Five women go into the bush... but only four come out. The second, hotly anticipated novel... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

978/024/197/9780241979761.jpg

The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth

William Boyd

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A philandering art dealer tries to give up casual love affairs - seeking only stolen kisses as a substitute. A man recounts... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Nest of Vipers

978/144/726/9781447266020.jpg

A Nest of Vipers

Andrea Camilleri

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Inspector Montalbano is back in Vigata... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sparsholt Affair

978/144/720/9781447208228.jpg

The Sparsholt Affair

Alan Hollinghurst

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

From Oxford during the dark days of the Second world war to contemporary London, this is a masterly novel about sexuality,... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Day in the Death of Dorothea Cassidy

978/150/985/9781509856244.jpg

A Day in the Death of Dorothea Cassidy

Ann Cleeves

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

In this Pan Heritage Classics edition, Inspector Stephen Ramsey delves into the murder of Otterbridge's beloved Dorothea.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Bird in the Hand

978/150/985/9781509856237.jpg

A Bird in the Hand

Ann Cleeves

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Who could have known birdwatching was such a dangerous sport? In this Pan Heritage Classics edition, George Palmer-Jones attempts... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Escape Room

/978/014/378/9780143785477.jpg

The Escape Room

Megan Goldin

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense

Paperback

'Welcome to the escape room. Your goal is simple. Get out alive.' In the lucrative world of Wall Street finance, Vincent,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

978/140/886/9781408860359.jpg

The Night Ferry (#5 Konrad Simonsen)

Lotte Hammer, Soren Hammer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir Sixteen... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Kiss Quotient

978/176/052/9781760527945.jpg

The Kiss Quotient

Helen Hoang

Fiction & Literature; Erotic fiction; Romance

Paperback

A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there's not enough data in the world to predict what will... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The House on Half Moon Street

978/140/889/9781408892701.jpg

The House on Half Moon Street

Alex Reeve

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical fiction

Paperback

Everyone has a secret... Only some lead to murder. Introducing Leo Stanhope: a Victorian transgender coroner's assistant who... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mr Peacock's Possessions: THE TIMES Book of the Month

978/178/576/9781785764882.jpg

Mr Peacock's Possessions: THE TIMES Book of the Month

Lydia Syson

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

A vividly realised, compelling novel' Linda Newberry 'Mr Peacock's Possessions - one of those rare novels which keeps... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Defectors

978/147/116/9781471162640.jpg

Defectors

Joseph Kanon

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Thriller & suspense; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fun Origami for Children: Flight

978/178/249/9781782495796.jpg

Fun Origami for Children: Flight

Mari Ono, Roshin Ono

Fiction-related items; Origami & paper engineering; Picture books, activity books & early learning material

Paperback

12 step-by-step origami projects for children, including paper to make them with. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rise and Fall of DODO

978/000/813/9780008132590.jpg

The Rise and Fall of DODO

Neal Stephenson, Nicole Galland

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Science fiction

Paperback

When you interfere with the past, there's no telling what you might find in your future ... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nightflyers and Other Stories

978/000/830/9780008300760.jpg

Nightflyers and Other Stories

George R. R. Martin

Science fiction; Classic science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

An epic collection of science fiction tales around space exploration and cosmic horror by the #1 bestselling author of A Game... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Buried Ark (#2 Change Trilogy)

978/174/354/9781743549902.jpg

Buried Ark (#2 Change Trilogy)

James Bradley (AUTHOR)

Science fiction; General fiction (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Change has taken everything from Callie. Now it wants to take her too. The second book in the heart-stopping trilogy from... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

978/178/648/9781786489913.jpg

Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

Andrew Caldecott

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy

Paperback

Rotherweird, a place of 'special and dangerous properties' (Hilary Mantel), has resumed its abnormal normality after a happy... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Map of Salt and Stars

978/147/460/9781474606769.jpg

The Map of Salt and Stars

Jennifer Zeynab Joukhadar

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

For fans of The Kite Runner, a magical yet very moving story of one young Syrian girl's journey to find her way home. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Testament of Loki (#2 Loki)

978/147/320/9781473202405.jpg

The Testament of Loki (#2 Loki)

Joanne M. Harris

Fantasy

Paperback

The second adult epic fantasy novel from multi-million-copy bestselling author Joanne Harris. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn (#1 Wayfarist)

978/035/651/9780356511009.jpg

The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn (#1 Wayfarist)

Tyler Whitesides

Fantasy

Paperback

The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn is the explosive first adult novel from Tyler Whitesides - an epic tale of daring deeds,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.