Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction & Literature


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction & Literature

436,840 results

Leia: Princess of Alderaan (Journey to Star Wars Last Jedi)

978/136/802/9781368026635.jpg

Leia: Princess of Alderaan (Journey to Star Wars Last Jedi)

Claudia Gray

Science fiction; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories

Paperback

Sixteen-year-old Princess Leia Organa faces the most challenging task of her life so far: proving herself in the areas of... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Preservation

978/192/577/9781925773125.jpg

Preservation

Jock Serong

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

Preservation, based on the true story of the wreck of the Sydney Cove, sees master storyteller Jock Serong turn his talents... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Best Summer Stories

978/176/064/9781760640798.jpg

Best Summer Stories

Aviva Tuffield

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

<strong>Brilliant short fiction from some of Australia's most talented storytellers</strong><br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Seize the Fire: Three Speeches

978/014/379/9780143795322.jpg

Seize the Fire: Three Speeches

Richard Flanagan

Social & cultural history; Politics & government

Paperback

Australia is not a fixed entity, a collection of outdated bigotries and reactionary credos, but rather an invitation to dream,... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Under The Cold Bright Lights

978/192/577/9781925773217.jpg

Under The Cold Bright Lights

Garry Disher

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The gripping new standalone mystery from one of Australia's most celebrated crime writers [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heaven Sent (#4 Cato Kwong)

978/192/559/9781925591798.jpg

Heaven Sent (#4 Cato Kwong)

Alan Carter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Detective Sergeant Philip ‘Cato’ Kwong is light on sleep but high on happiness with his new wife Sharon Wang and their baby... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Pearl Thief

978/014/378/9780143785095.jpg

The Pearl Thief

Fiona McIntosh

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wych Elm

978/024/137/9780241379516.jpg

The Wych Elm

Tana French

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

&quot;For me it all goes back to that night, the dark corroded hinge between before and after, the slipped-in sheet of trick... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Slipping Place

978/192/538/9781925384574.jpg

The Slipping Place

Joanna Baker

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey (Assassins Creed)

978/140/594/9781405940399.jpg

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey (Assassins Creed)

Gordon Doherty

Thriller & suspense; Historical adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Get ready for Odyssey- journey deeper in the world of Assassin's Creed in the official novel of the highly anticipated new... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Turn of Midnight

978/176/029/9781760295875.jpg

The Turn of Midnight

Minette Walters

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

The exquisitely wrought and thrillingly gripping second novel set during the time of the Black Death from Minette Walters.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All Among the Barley

978/140/889/9781408897980.jpg

All Among the Barley

Melissa Harrison

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Paperback

From the author of Costa-shortlisted and Baileys-longlisted At Hawthorn Time comes a major new novel. Set on a farm in Suffolk... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Anne Rices Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery

978/052/543/9780525434726.jpg

Anne Rices Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery

Becket, Anne Rice

Horror & ghost stories; Encyclopaedias & reference works

Paperback

Anne Rice's cosmology of Vampiredom from Akasha to Zenobia -- [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Butcherbird Stories

978/192/576/9781925760101.jpg

The Butcherbird Stories

A. S. Patric

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Paperback

Eleven stories. Each like a matchstick struck to illuminate the darkness. Evocations of place ranging from a Bangla jungle... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lost Man

978/174/354/9781743549100.jpg

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Three brothers, one death, no answers... For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper once again creates... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Well-Behaved Woman

978/147/363/9781473632516.jpg

A Well-Behaved Woman

Therese Anne Fowler

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Z - a novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, Therese Fowler's new novel goes back to the origins of the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Loyalty (#2 Anarchy)

978/140/918/9781409183860.jpg

Loyalty (#2 Anarchy)

Megan DeVos

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Science fiction

Paperback

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE.<br /><br />Introducing Book Two of the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unhinged (#2 Blood Bond Saga)

978/164/263/9781642630145.jpg

Unhinged (#2 Blood Bond Saga)

Helen Hardt

Fantasy; Romance

Paperback

Includes an excerpt from Misadventures with a rock star. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Diaries

978/178/648/9781786487407.jpg

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Death lies between the lines. The chilling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Solace Island (#1 Solace Island)

978/034/942/9780349422565.jpg

Solace Island (#1 Solace Island)

Meg Tilly

Thriller & suspense; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

A contemporary novel with a strong suspense element from Oscar-nominated actress Meg Tilly set on a peaceful island village... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Neil Gaimans Likely Stories (GN)

978/147/226/9781472262899.jpg

Neil Gaimans Likely Stories (GN)

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy; Graphic novels; Fiction-related items

Paperback

The striking graphic novel adaptation of four essential fantasy stories from the mind of master storyteller Neil Gaiman. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Moon

978/035/650/9780356508801.jpg

Red Moon

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science fiction

Paperback

The new novel from visionary SF writer Kim Stanley Robinson tells the compelling story of the first colony on the moon [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
True Stories: The Collected Short Non-Fiction

978/192/577/9781925773194.jpg

True Stories: The Collected Short Non-Fiction

Helen Garner

Prose: non-fiction

Paperback

Spanning forty years of work, True Stories is the collected essays, stories and diary entries of one of Australia's greatest... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

978/014/137/9780141379289.jpg

This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

Emily Suvada

Science fiction; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA); Science & technology: general interest (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Cat thought the Hydra epidemic was over, but when new cases arise, she must team up with an enemy to fix the vaccine before... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

978/176/052/9781760528553.jpg

Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

Michael Connelly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Even detectives have a dark side...<br /><br />At the end of a long, dark... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.