Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,034 results

Something Borrowed, Something Mewed (#5 Lucky Paws Petsitting Mystery)

978/149/671/9781496717351.jpg

Something Borrowed, Something Mewed (#5 Lucky Paws Petsitting Mystery)

Bethany Blake

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Cosy Crime

Paperback

Daphne Templeton's sister Piper is getting married--and their mother is getting carried away. She insists on hiring Sylvan... [more]

$15.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In a House of Lies (#22 John Rebus)

978/140/917/9781409176909.jpg

In a House of Lies (#22 John Rebus)

Ian Rankin

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The iconic Ian Rankin returns with a new Detective John Rebus novel: an instant Number One bestseller in hardback, and this... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

978/085/730/9780857302601.jpg

More Rivals Of Sherlock Holmes

Nick Rennison

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Sherlock Holmes remains the most famous of all fictional detectives. But he was not the only solver of crimes to patrol the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
You Were Gone (#9 David Raker)

978/140/593/9781405934688.jpg

You Were Gone (#9 David Raker)

Tim Weaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

She says she's my wife. Either she's a liar - or I am.<br /><br />A woman... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The President is Missing: The biggest thriller of the year

978/178/746/9781787460171.jpg

The President is Missing: The biggest thriller of the year

Bill Clinton, James Patterson

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Political & legal thriller

Paperback

`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Down to the Woods (# 8 DI Helen Grace)

978/140/592/9781405925686.jpg

Down to the Woods (# 8 DI Helen Grace)

M. J. Arlidge

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

If you go down to the woods today.<br /><br />The last thing Tom Campbell... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

978/000/820/9780008208271.jpg

All That's Dead (#12 Logan McRae)

Stuart MacBride

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

There's a darkness in the heart of Scotland...<br /><br />The stunning new... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pieces of Her

978/146/075/9781460751763.jpg

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The gripping standalone thriler from No. 1 internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter, soon to be a Netflix series... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Unwanted Guest

978/055/217/9780552174879.jpg

An Unwanted Guest

Shari Lapena

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

**********Readers love Shari Lapena:<br /><br />`Best book I've read in... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

978/147/367/9781473673045.jpg

All the Hidden Truths (#1 DI Helen Birch)

Claire Askew

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Tana French. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Big Kahuna (#6 Fox & O'Hare)

978/147/226/9781472260925.jpg

The Big Kahuna (#6 Fox & O'Hare)

Janet Evanovich

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Romance

Paperback

The New York Times bestseller! The latest thrilling adventure for the world's much-loved sleuths, Fox and O'Hare, from Janet... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

978/147/225/9781472254580.jpg

A Knife to the Heart (#21 Cetin Ikmen)

Barbara Nadel

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A derelict villa near Istanbul holds dark spirits, secrets and murder... The gripping twenty-first mystery in the bestselling... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

978/000/834/9780008341909.jpg

The Never Game (#1 Colter Shaw)

Jeffery Deaver

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Escape or die trying...<br /><br />No.1 international bestseller Jeffery... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Study in Treason (#2 Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mystery)

978/125/021/9781250215611.jpg

A Study in Treason (#2 Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mystery)

Leonard Goldberg

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries

Paperback

A seemingly impossible mystery tests the keen mind and forensic skills of Joanna Blalock, the daughter of Sherlock Holmes... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Keeper

978/147/366/9781473664999.jpg

A Keeper

Graham Norton

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Holding comes another sweeping, evocative tale set on the coast of Ireland. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

978/150/981/9781509816408.jpg

Dead at First Sight (#15 Roy Grace)

Peter James

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The 15th Detective Superintendent Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Peter James. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder Fest

978/147/213/9781472130082.jpg

Murder Fest

Julie Wassmer

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

The sixth book in the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For A Good Paws (#5 Barkery and Biscuits Mystery)

978/073/875/9780738752440.jpg

For A Good Paws (#5 Barkery and Biscuits Mystery)

Linda Johnston

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

When a local killer is paroled and is hostile to the husband of his former victim, and then the husband is found dead, Baker... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Way Out (#3 DI Fawley)

978/024/128/9780241283493.jpg

No Way Out (#3 DI Fawley)

Cara Hunter

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It's one of the most disturbing cases DI Fawley has ever worked.<br /><br... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bitter Orange

978/024/198/9780241983461.jpg

Bitter Orange

Claire Fuller

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Also published: London: Fig Tree, 2018. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Evidence Against You

978/140/593/9781405934565.jpg

The Evidence Against You

Gillian McAllister

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

It's the day her father will be released from jail. Izzy Harrison has every reason to feel conflicted - he's the man who gave... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

978/140/593/9781405930239.jpg

Us Against You (#2 Beartown)

Fredrik Backman

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Tucked in a forest in the frozen north, Beartown is full of tough and hardworking residents. They don't expect life to be... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder On The Left Bank (#18 Aimee Leduc)

978/164/129/9781641290265.jpg

Murder On The Left Bank (#18 Aimee Leduc)

Cara Black

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

A dying man drags his oxygen machine into the office of Eric Besson, a lawyer in Paris's 13th arrondissement. The old man,... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

978/014/379/9780143793021.jpg

Hush Hush (#4 Harriet Blue)

James Patterson, Candice Fox

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Harriet Blue used to be a detective.<br /><br />Prison is a dangerous place... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boxed

978/192/571/9781925713657.jpg

Boxed

Richard Anderson

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery

Paperback

When life delivers you gifts you don't want. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.