Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Crime & mystery


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Crime & mystery

3,059 results

Just Before I Died

978/000/810/9780008105914.jpg

Just Before I Died

S. K. Tremayne

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

I survived the accident. Now the real nightmare begins...<br /><br />The... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Can See You

978/178/475/9781784752286.jpg

We Can See You

Simon Kernick

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Simon Kernick is an absolute master of the adrenaline-fuelled ride - PETER JAMES Simon Kernick is one of the most reliable... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death In Kew Gardens (#3 Below Stairs Mystery)

978/039/958/9780399587900.jpg

Death In Kew Gardens (#3 Below Stairs Mystery)

Jennifer Ashley

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

In return for a random act of kindness, scholar Li Bai Chang presents young cook Kat Holloway with a rare and precious gift-a... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stay Hidden

978/125/010/9781250102393.jpg

Stay Hidden

Paul Doiron

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

A supposed hunting accident becomes a dangerously complicated murder investigation for Maine Game Warden Mike Bowditch in... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

978/176/068/9781760685010.jpg

And Fire Came Down (#2 Caleb Zelic)

Emma Viskic

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

First published in Australia by Echo, 2017 --Copyright page. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dangerous Kind

978/178/576/9781785768279.jpg

The Dangerous Kind

Deborah O'Connor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Turning Back (#3 Cat Connolly)

978/178/576/9781785760815.jpg

No Turning Back (#3 Cat Connolly)

Sam Blake

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

She was a friend of Tom's and they both died on the same night - are their... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stasi 77

978/178/576/9781785767142.jpg

Stasi 77

David Young

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Postwar 20th century history, from c 1945 to c 2000; Military history; Second World War

Paperback

.<br /><br />A gripping and evocative crime thriller, moving between the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crisis in the Cotswolds (#16 Thea Osborne)

978/074/902/9780749023386.jpg

Crisis in the Cotswolds (#16 Thea Osborne)

Rebecca Tope

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Thea and Drew have been married for a year but Thea is chafing at the domestic routines. When a routine burial exposes secrets... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Price You Pay

978/178/816/9781788160094.jpg

The Price You Pay

Aidan Truhen

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

'A smart alec New York cocaine dealer discovers there's a hit out on him and decides the best course of action is to take... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mongolian Conspiracy

978/178/227/9781782275312.jpg

The Mongolian Conspiracy

Rafael Bernal

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Espionage & spy thriller

Paperback

A gripping and hilarious 1960s Mexico City noir [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Act of Villainy (#5 Amory Ames Mystery)

978/074/902/9780749023836.jpg

An Act of Villainy (#5 Amory Ames Mystery)

Ashley Weaver (Author)

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

When old friends Gerard Holloway and his wife invite Amory Ames and her husband Milo to the dress rehearsal of Gerard's new... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Nancys

978/176/052/9781760527334.jpg

The Nancys

R.W.R. McDonald

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

'Funny, dark and above all, heart-warming, The Nancys is a celebration of what's important in life - which is family, friendship... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kindred Spirits

978/184/751/9781847519207.jpg

Kindred Spirits

Jo Bannister

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

When two kidnappers attempt to snatch away Gabriel Ash's sons outside the school gates, it's only the intervention of his... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Deadly Habit (#20 Charles Paris)

978/184/751/9781847519214.jpg

A Deadly Habit (#20 Charles Paris)

Simon Brett

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Charles Paris has landed a part in a new West End play - but the production is halted when a body is discovered at the foot... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Providence

978/147/116/9781471162886.jpg

Providence

Caroline Kepnes

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

From the author of the highly acclaimed YOU: ('Hypnotic and scary' Stephen King) comes an equally addictive new novel ...... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder at the Mansion (A Victorian Village Mystery)

978/125/021/9781250212788.jpg

Murder at the Mansion (A Victorian Village Mystery)

Sheila Connolly

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Cosy Crime

Paperback

The first in a brand-new series from New York Times bestselling author Sheila Connolly! [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cold for the Bastards of Pizzofalcone

978/160/945/9781609455255.jpg

Cold for the Bastards of Pizzofalcone

Maurizio de Giovanni

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery

Paperback

Translation of: Gelo per i Bastardi di Pizzofalcone [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

978/146/075/9781460756577.jpg

The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Crime & mystery; Horror & ghost stories

Paperback

She will destroy her enemies once and for all...<br /><br />The explosive... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Step So Grave (#13 Dandy Gilver)

978/147/368/9781473682368.jpg

A Step So Grave (#13 Dandy Gilver)

Catriona McPherson

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries

Paperback

A delightful Dandy Gilver mystery by Catriona McPherson, set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
What We Did

978/075/156/9780751568806.jpg

What We Did

Christobel Kent

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

The new gripping psychological suspense thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Richard and Judy pick The... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maigret Hesitates: Inspector Maigret #67

978/024/130/9780241304198.jpg

Maigret Hesitates: Inspector Maigret #67

Georges Simenon

Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Inspector Maigret receives a series of letters warning of a murder that is going to take place. The letters do not reveal... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes: The Greatest Detective Stories: 1837-1914

978/164/313/9781643130712.jpg

The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes: The Greatest Detective Stories: 1837-1914...

Graeme Davis

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical mysteries; Short stories

Hardback

This masterful collection of seventeen classic mystery stories, dating from 1837 to 1914, traces the earliest history of popular... [more]

$40.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stranger Diaries

978/178/648/9781786487414.jpg

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Death lies behind the words. The chilling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Breakers

978/145/553/9781455538942.jpg

The Breakers

Marcia Muller

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense

Paperback

Private investigator Sharon McCone returns in New York Times bestselling author Marcia Muller's latest mystery--now in mass... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.