Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & Educational


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & Educational - The Children's & Young Adult section at Abbey's Bookshop is lovingly curated by Lindy Jones, ABA Bookseller of the Year 2011. Lindy is also currently on the judging panel for The Miles Franklin Award.

285,465 results

Council of Mirrors: 10th Anniversary Edition (#9 Sisters Grimm)

978/141/972/9781419720093.jpg

Council of Mirrors: 10th Anniversary Edition (#9 Sisters Grimm)

Michael Buckley

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Traditional stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Sabrina and Daphne Grimm return--old magic, with a new look! [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Things I'm Seeing Without You

978/191/107/9781911077824.jpg

Things I'm Seeing Without You

Peter Bognanni

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Seventeen-year-old Tess talks to Jonah every day; through texts, tweets and emails. When she discovers Jonah has died, her... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

978/140/637/9781406375657.jpg

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

Kelly McCaughrain

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of Wonder, Sarah Crossan and Susin Nielsen's We... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wishing-Chair Again

978/140/529/9781405290159.jpg

The Wishing-Chair Again

Enid Blyton

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Mollie and Peter are home for the holidays and they long to see their pixie friend Chinky and their magic Wishing-Chair. Together... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
More Wishing-Chair Stories

978/140/528/9781405289559.jpg

More Wishing-Chair Stories

Enid Blyton

Children's & Educational; Classic fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Mollie and Peter have a thrilling secret. The chair in their playroom is a magic Wishing Chair. When they sit in it and wish,... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rising Seas: Flooding, Climate Change and Our New World

978/022/810/9780228100218.jpg

Rising Seas: Flooding, Climate Change and Our New World

Keltie Thomas

Children's & Educational; Nature, the natural world (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Rising Seas: Flooding, Climate Change and Our New World gives an eye-popping view of what the Earth might look like under... [more]

$9.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Chocolate Factory Ghost

978/140/888/9781408887066.jpg

The Chocolate Factory Ghost

David O'Connell

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Adventure stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Archie McBudge knows his lucky underpants must really work, because when he and his mum are summoned to Honeystone Hall in... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wonder of Us

978/140/637/9781406377170.jpg

The Wonder of Us

Kim Culbertson

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); People & places (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Riya and Abby were best friends in their small California town, but Riya and her family moved to Berlin for Riya's junior... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls

978/153/620/9781536200256.jpg

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass...

Jessica Spotswood

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From an impressive sisterhood of writers comes an edge-of-your-seat anthology of historical fiction and fantasy featuring... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grandpa, Me & Poetry

978/174/299/9781742991702.jpg

Grandpa, Me & Poetry

Sally Morgan

Children's & Educational; Animal stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Melly likes poems that rhyme with words like frog, bog, doggedy-dog. And when the school holds a poetry competition, Melly... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Under My Bed

978/099/438/9780994384133.jpg

Under My Bed

John Dickson

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

It's bedtime when monsters come out in search of food. With all that noise and those strange smells, sleeping is out of the... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Norton Took Something

978/099/438/9780994384140.jpg

Norton Took Something

John Dickson

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

Age range 5+ Taking something his sister treasured wasn't seven-year-old Norton's best decision. But returning the thing... [more]

$12.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Things We Can't Undo

978/192/573/9781925736045.jpg

The Things We Can't Undo

Gabrielle Reid

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

There's no backspace key for life's decisions.<br /><br />Samantha and... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Poseidon (#1 Syrena Legacy)

978/176/050/9781760502478.jpg

Of Poseidon (#1 Syrena Legacy)

Anna Banks

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Galen, a Syrena prince, is sent to land to search for a girl he's heard can communicate with fish. It's while Emma is on vacation... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Orchard Underground

978/176/050/9781760500856.jpg

The Orchard Underground

Mat Larkin

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An explosive, suspenseful... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost Dorothy (#2 Lily D VAP)

978/176/068/9781760683016.jpg

Lost Dorothy (#2 Lily D VAP)

Madeleine West

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Drama & performing (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Fancy Nancy meets Stage School in this adorable illustrated junior fiction... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Orphan Annie (#1 Lily D VAP)

978/176/068/9781760683009.jpg

Orphan Annie (#1 Lily D VAP)

Madeleine West

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Drama & performing (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Fancy Nancy meets Stage School in this adorable illustrated junior fiction... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Princess Snow-Bean (#3 Lily D VAP)

978/176/068/9781760683023.jpg

Little Princess Snow-Bean (#3 Lily D VAP)

Madeleine West

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Drama & performing (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Fancy Nancy meets Stage School in this adorable illustrated junior fiction... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My (Almost) Perfect Puppy (#2 Olivia's Secret Scribbles)

978/176/027/9781760277079.jpg

My (Almost) Perfect Puppy (#2 Olivia's Secret Scribbles)

Meredith Costain

Children's & Educational; Animal stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

I have so many super-amazing... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Journal of Curious Letters (#1 13th Reality)

978/174/299/9781742994789.jpg

Journal of Curious Letters (#1 13th Reality)

James Dashner

Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

13-year-old Tick receives a mysterious letter that unlocks worlds of possibilities (literally). If he can solve the 12 riddles... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
5 Minute Mysteries for Minecrafters (Minecraft)

978/174/299/9781742997056.jpg

5 Minute Mysteries for Minecrafters (Minecraft)

Greyson Mann

Fiction-related items; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Creepers abound in Birchtown.... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Not If I Save You First

978/174/276/9781742765945.jpg

Not If I Save You First

Ally Carter

Children's & Educational; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

He has a killer on his tail. She has a bedazzled hatchet. What could possibly... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
5 Minute Adventure Stories for Minecrafters (Minecraft)

978/174/299/9781742997063.jpg

5 Minute Adventure Stories for Minecrafters (Minecraft)

Greyson Mann

Fiction-related items; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Exciting new stories for Minecrafters that can be read in 5 minutes!<br... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Funny Thing Happened to Simon Sidebottom (#1 Simon Sidebottom)

978/174/381/9781743810385.jpg

A Funny Thing Happened to Simon Sidebottom (#1 Simon Sidebottom)

P. Crumble

Children's & Educational; Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Its the final day of school holidays and the only thing Simon Sidebottom wants to do is enjoy his last hours of freedom. But... [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nga Whetu Matariki i Whanakotia (Stolen Stars of Matariki)

978/177/543/9781775435358.jpg

Nga Whetu Matariki i Whanakotia (Stolen Stars of Matariki)

Waipara, Kamo,Miriama

Picture books; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Behind dusty orange hills, where the sky stretches down to the sea, theres a magical, wild, windy place called Te Mata Hapuku.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.