Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Children's & Educational


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Children's & Educational - The Children's & Young Adult section at Abbey's Bookshop is lovingly curated by Lindy Jones, ABA Bookseller of the Year 2011. Lindy is also currently on the judging panel for The Miles Franklin Award.

256,845 results

Primary German Workbook 1

978/187/602/9781876028572.jpg

Primary German Workbook 1

Kathryn Methven, Louise Robertson, B. Salton

Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Paperback

[more]

$11.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Urdu for Kids Simple Words

978/095/618/9780956185020.jpg

Urdu for Kids Simple Words

My Desi Guru

Early learning: first word books; Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

DVD video

[more]

$24.95  $5.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Discover China 3 Student Book & CD

978/023/040/9780230406414.jpg

Discover China 3 Student Book & CD

Shaoyan Qi, Anqi Ding, Shaoyan Qi

Language teaching & learning material & coursework; Educational: Languages other than English; Languages & ESL

Mixed media product

Specially designed for young adult and adult learners, this four-level beginner Mandarin Chinese course employs a communicative... [more]

$73.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Anassa (#2 Ariadnis)

978/178/429/9781784298265.jpg

Anassa (#2 Ariadnis)

Josh Martin

Fantasy; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An utterly compelling fantasy adventure for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard. The stunning follow-up to Ariadnis.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tempests and Slaughter (#1 Numair Chronicles)

978/073/441/9780734418678.jpg

Tempests and Slaughter (#1 Numair Chronicles)

Tamora Pierce

Fantasy; General fiction (Children's&YA); Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Bestselling author Tamora Pierce crafts a richly realised world in the highly anticipated first instalment of The Numair Chronicles... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Serpent's Shadow (GN) (#3 Kane Chronicles)

978/024/133/9780241336809.jpg

The Serpent's Shadow (GN) (#3 Kane Chronicles)

Rick Riordan

Fiction-related items; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)

Paperback

CARTER AND SADIE KANE, descendants of the magical House of Life, are in pretty big trouble. Despite their bravest efforts,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Midnight Gang

978/000/816/9780008164621.jpg

The Midnight Gang

David Walliams

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

Welcome to the Midnight Gang! Midnight is the time when all children are fast asleep, except of course for... the Midnight... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis (#1 Project Nemesis)

978/039/954/9780399544941.jpg

Nemesis (#1 Project Nemesis)

Brendan Reichs

Horror & ghost stories; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Thrillers (Children's&YA); Science fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A blockbuster thriller for fans of The Maze Runner and The 100 [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Grand Adventure of Prince Usab and His Horse Roger

978/099/246/9780992466152.jpg

The Grand Adventure of Prince Usab and His Horse Roger

Justine Rachael Kelly

Children's & Educational; Traditional stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Prince Usab prances into the Satisfied Land on his horse Roger, ready to claim Princess Spatlina's hand in marriage. But the... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Olivia's Secret Scribbles #1: My New Best Friend

978/176/027/9781760277062.jpg

Olivia's Secret Scribbles #1: My New Best Friend

Meredith Costain

Children's & Educational; Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

I have so many super-amazing... [more]

$5.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nobody Real

978/000/816/9780008168384.jpg

Nobody Real

Steven Camden

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken word poet Steven Camden - with a dash of Inception and a bit of... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rise of Wolves

978/191/107/9781911077695.jpg

The Rise of Wolves

Kerr Thomson

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Innis Munro is walking home across the bleak wilderness of Nin Island when he hears the chilling howl of a wolf. But there... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How Many Dinosaurs Deep?

978/192/559/9781925594089.jpg

How Many Dinosaurs Deep?

Ben Kitchin

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

Jim's not quite sure that hes ready to move from the baby pool to the middle... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Midnight Possum

978/174/299/9781742993973.jpg

Midnight Possum

Sally Morgan

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

Possum loved the deep dark. But when Moon rose high in the sky, he loved... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cyclone

978/174/362/9781743623589.jpg

Cyclone

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

Christmas Eve 1974 is marked indelibly into the Australian psyche, as the night tropical Cyclone Tracy devastated the city... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rainbow

978/176/029/9781760297794.jpg

The Rainbow

Ros Moriarty

Children's & Educational; Picture books, activity books & early learning material; Picture books; Advocate - Children's

Paperback

<strong>ABBEY'S BOOKSELLER PICK </strong>----- These two sweet little books for kindergarten ages are illustrated by Balarinji... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Who Saw Turtle?

978/176/029/9781760297800.jpg

Who Saw Turtle?

Ros Moriarty

Children's & Educational; Picture books, activity books & early learning material; Picture books; Advocate - Children's

Paperback

<strong>ABBEY'S BOOKSELLER PICK </strong>----- These two sweet little books for kindergarten ages are illustrated by Balarinji... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fair Dinkum Histories #1: Shipwreck, Sailors & 60,000 Years

978/174/726/9781747262425.jpg

Fair Dinkum Histories #1: Shipwreck, Sailors & 60,000 Years

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Indigenous people of Australia have lived here for tens of thousands of years. They survived the ice age and ancient global... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Quark's Academy

978/073/441/9780734417800.jpg

Quark's Academy

Catherine Pelosi

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Advocate - Children's

Paperback

Twelve-year-old science geniuses, Augustine, Celeste and Oscar, have all been accepted into an elite and mysterious science... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Julius Zebra: Entangled with the Egyptians!

978/140/637/9781406371802.jpg

Julius Zebra: Entangled with the Egyptians!

Gary Northfield

Children's & Educational; Humorous stories (Children's&YA)

Paperback

After being shipwrecked on the shores of Egypt and mistaken for a Horse God, Julius can't believe his luck! Soon he and his... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Green Day: 10 Green Things I Can Do Today

978/140/637/9781406377149.jpg

My Green Day: 10 Green Things I Can Do Today

Melanie Walsh

Children's & Educational; Novelty, toy & die-cut books

Paperback

Discover ten ways in which every child can make their day greener and help the environment. With a simple explanation to back... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maisy Goes to the Bookshop

978/140/637/9781406377071.jpg

Maisy Goes to the Bookshop

Lucy Cousins

Children's & Educational; Picture books: character books

Paperback

Have fun with Maisy and friends on their first trip to the bookshop! [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lots: The Diversity of Life on Earth

978/140/637/9781406378894.jpg

Lots: The Diversity of Life on Earth

Nicola Davies

Children's & Educational; Wildlife (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A stylish non-fiction picture book that conveys the magnificent diversity of life on this planet, from the award-winning team... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
What's Your Favourite Colour?

978/140/635/9781406356526.jpg

What's Your Favourite Colour?

Eric Carle

Children's & Educational; Picture books

Paperback

From Eric Carle, the creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, comes a beautiful, bright book all about COLOUR. Everyone has... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

978/140/637/9781406378344.jpg

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

Stephan Pastis

Children's & Educational; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA); Comic strip fiction & graphic novels (Children's&YA)

Paperback

In the sixth book in Stephan Pastis's New York Times bestselling series, Timmy is being threatened and must rely on his... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.