Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Adventure


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Adventure

19,079 results

Rebellions Last Traitor

978/085/766/9780857666567.jpg

Rebellions Last Traitor

Nik Korpon

Crime & mystery; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

In a dystopian world ravaged by war and environmental collapse, one man fights history to discover the truth about his wife... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grim Expectations (#3 George Dower)

978/085/766/9780857666918.jpg

Grim Expectations (#3 George Dower)

K. W. Jeter

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

A mind-boggling new sequel... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Oath of Dogs

978/085/766/9780857666673.jpg

Oath of Dogs

Wendy Wagner

Crime & mystery; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

Kate Standish has been on the forest-world of Huginn less than a week and she's already pretty sure her new company murdered... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of the Divide (#3 Children of a Dead Earth)

978/085/766/9780857666826.jpg

Children of the Divide (#3 Children of a Dead Earth)

Patrick S. Tomlinson

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

No matter how far humanity comes, it can't escape its own worst impulses, in this far-future science fiction thriller from... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rise of Io (#1 Rise of IO)

978/085/766/9780857667328.jpg

Rise of Io (#1 Rise of IO)

Wesley Chu

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

An exciting start to the new, standalone, series from the author of the award-winning Lives of Tao trilogy. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Uploaded

978/085/766/9780857667175.jpg

Uploaded

Ferrett Steinmetz

Adventure; Science fiction; Sagas

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skyfarer (#1 Drifting Lands)

978/085/766/9780857666765.jpg

Skyfarer (#1 Drifting Lands)

Joseph Brassey

Adventure; Space opera; Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Sacrifice (#1 Tides of War)

978/085/766/9780857667137.jpg

The Last Sacrifice (#1 Tides of War)

James A. Moore

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fallen Gods (#2 Tides of War)

978/085/766/9780857667113.jpg

Fallen Gods (#2 Tides of War)

James A. Moore

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

The gods are angry and... [more]

$16.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Dreams and Nightmare (#1 City of a Hundred Rows)

978/085/766/9780857660497.jpg

City of Dreams and Nightmare (#1 City of a Hundred Rows)

Ian Whates

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Armies of the Night: History as a Novel / The Novel as History

978/024/134/9780241340479.jpg

The Armies of the Night: History as a Novel / The Novel as History

Norman Mailer

Vietnam War fiction; Demonstrations & protest movements

Paperback

The novelists interpretes and dramatizes the October 1967 anti-war demonstration in Washington and the issues and politics... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Naked and the Dead

978/024/134/9780241340493.jpg

The Naked and the Dead

Norman Mailer

Fiction & Literature; Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Second World War fiction

Paperback

Reissue of a modern classic - the book that catapulted Norman Mailer to fame on its first publication in 1948. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Minecraft: The Island: An Official Minecraft Novel

978/178/475/9781784758653.jpg

Minecraft: The Island: An Official Minecraft Novel

Max Brooks

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

The first official Minecraft novel by bestselling author, Max BrooksA SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBe... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Typhoon Fury (#12 Oregon Files)

978/140/592/9781405927710.jpg

Typhoon Fury (#12 Oregon Files)

Clive Cussler, Boyd Morrison

Fiction & Literature; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure

Paperback

The crew of the Oregonunknowingly sail into the path of a furious tropical... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tiger's Prey

978/073/229/9780732298333.jpg

The Tiger's Prey

Wilbur Smith

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure

Paperback

The Malabar coast is full of dangers: greedy tradesmen, fearless pirates, and men full of vengeance. But for a Courtney, the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Genome (#2 Extinction Files)

978/178/854/9781788541329.jpg

Genome (#2 Extinction Files)

A. G. Riddle

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Mathematics & Sciences

Paperback

After surviving one of the deadliest epidemics in history, Dr. Peyton Shaw has uncovered a global conspiracy that will change... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Terminal Alliance (#1 Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)

978/075/641/9780756412753.jpg

Terminal Alliance (#1 Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)

Jim C. Hines

Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The first installment of Hugo-winning author Hines' new series, ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett. Marion... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Blood of Rome (#17 Eagles of the Empire)

978/147/225/9781472258359.jpg

The Blood of Rome (#17 Eagles of the Empire)

Simon Scarrow

Fiction & Literature; War & combat fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

An action-packed new novel of military action, outstanding courage and camaraderie, taking Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Certain Magical Index Vol 17 (Light Novel)

978/031/647/9780316474542.jpg

Certain Magical Index Vol 17 (Light Novel)

Kazuma Kamachi

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy; Fiction-related items

Paperback

The head of the English Puritan Church, Laura Stuart, has summoned the Index Librorum Prohibitorum with a mission to investigate... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Price Quartet

978/125/018/9781250186584.jpg

The Long Price Quartet

Daniel Abraham

Adventure; Fantasy

Paperback

For the first time in one volume, the unforgettable epic fantasy The Long Price Quartet by Daniel Abraham, award-winning coauthor... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sea of Greed (#16 Numa Files)

978/024/134/9780241349564.jpg

Sea of Greed (#16 Numa Files)

Clive Cussler, Graham Brown

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Espionage & spy thriller; Adventure; Science fiction

Paperback

The world's oil supply is vanishing, the stock market is plummeting, and the key to saving the future seems to be a baffling... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Brass Man (#3 Agent Cormac)

978/159/780/9781597809801.jpg

Brass Man (#3 Agent Cormac)

Neal Asher

Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

Facing an indestructible killing machine, Brass Man continues the bloody and action-packed saga of Earth Central Security... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rapture (#3 Bel Dame Apocrypha)

978/159/780/9781597809528.jpg

Rapture (#3 Bel Dame Apocrypha)

Kameron Hurley

Adventure; Science fiction; Fantasy

Paperback

The thrilling conclusion to Hugo Award-winning author Kameron Hurley's bloody, far-future bugpunk debut trilogy, reissued... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Armada

978/198/482/9781984823151.jpg

Armada

Ernest Cline

Thriller & suspense; Adventure; Science fiction; Space opera

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Ready Player One. After sighting a UFO, high-school student Zack and his new comrades must... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Holy Ghost (#11 Virgil Flowers)

978/147/117/9781471174889.jpg

Holy Ghost (#11 Virgil Flowers)

John Sandford

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Adventure

Paperback

The entire town is in on the scam... and someone's going to make them pay. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.