Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Wilderness
— —
B. E. Jones
Wilderness by B. E. Jones at Abbey's Bookshop,

Wilderness

B. E. Jones


9781472127945

Orion


Fiction & Literature;
Thriller & suspense


Paperback

320 pages

$32.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Two weeks, 1500 miles and three opportunities for her husband to save his own life.

It wasn't about his survival - it was about hers.

An addictive psychological thriller for fans of THE WIFE BETWEEN US and GONE GIRL.

Shattered by the discovery of her husband's affair, Liv knows they need to leave the chaos of New York to try to save their marriage. Maybe the roadtrip that they'd always planned, exploring America's national parks, just the two of them, would help heal the wounds.

But what Liv hasn't told her husband is that she has set him three challenges. Three opportunities to prove he's really sorry and worthy of her forgiveness.

If he fails? Well, it's dangerous out there. There are so many ways to die in the wilderness. And if it's easy to die, then it's easy to kill too.

If their marriage can't survive, he can't either.

Praise for B. E. Jones:

'The perfect thriller' Buzz 'Irresistible' Catriona McPherson 'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce 'A fantastic read' My Weekly

By:   B. E. Jones
Imprint:   Orion
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 154mm,  Spine: 34mm
Weight:   420g
ISBN:   9781472127945
ISBN 10:   1472127943
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   April 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today. She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.


A dark murder mystery with an intriguing twist . . . If you enjoyed Sarah Pinborough's latest novel, Behind Her Eyes, then give this a try * Sci-Fi Bullentin * A fantastic read * My Weekly * I got completely sucked in by this . . . An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away -- Catriona McPherson Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations -- Alison Bruce The perfect thriller for a long, cold November evening * Buzz * Praise for B. E. Jones:

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.