FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Jack Blasts Off

Mac Barnett Greg Pizzoli

$15.99

Hardback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Viking
19 November 2019
Children's & Educational; Picture books; Animal stories (Children's&YA)
When the Lady is mad at Jack, she decides to send him and Rex on a one-way trip to outer space. While she enjoys some rare peace and quiet, Jack and Rex get into trouble, resulting in their exile to the dark side of the moon. After an alien chase and some snacks, Jack and Rex get blasted home to Earth. But will the Lady take naughty Jack back?
By:   Mac Barnett
Illustrated by:   Greg Pizzoli
Imprint:   Viking
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 172mm,  Spine: 14mm
Weight:   350g
ISBN:   9780593113851
ISBN 10:   0593113853
Series:   Jack
Pages:   80
Publication Date:   19 November 2019
Recommended Age:   From 4 to 8 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Mac Barnett is the New York Times bestselling author of more than forty books, including Sam & Dave Dig a Hole, Extra Yarn, and the Mac B., Kid Spy series. His books have won numerous prizes, including three E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards, two Caldecott Honors, and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award. Mac lives in Oakland, California. Greg Pizzoli is an author, illustrator, and printmaker. His first picture book, The Watermelon Seed, won the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, and his book Good Night Owl was a Geisel Honor. His Viking nonfiction picture book Tricky Vic was a New York Times Best Illustrated of 2015. He lives in Philadelphia.

Reviews for Jack Blasts Off

Barnett works wonders with a limited vocabulary, packing the stories with humor, tension--and admonishments of Jack. Pizzoli's scruffy-edged, emotive cartoons are just as funny, and he carries the comedy into drawing lessons and closing endpapers. -Publishers Weekly, starred review Novice readers will relish [Jack's] gleefully self-indulgent trajectory. -BCCB Reviews This series title will be a surefire hit with readers who love Mo Willems's Elephant & Piggie books. -School Library Journal eview


See Also