Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
It Should Have Been Me
— —
Susan Wilkins
It Should Have Been Me by Susan Wilkins at Abbey's Bookshop,

It Should Have Been Me

Susan Wilkins


9781509804542

Macmillan


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Thriller & suspense


Paperback

416 pages

$17.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

She thought she knew everything about her sister. It seems she was wrong . . .

DC Jo Boden was eleven years old when her older sister, Sarah, was brutally murdered during her first year at University. Her boyfriend, Nathan Wade, was convicted of the killing.

Now, sixteen years later, Wade is being released on licence and documentary film-maker, Briony Rowe, says she can prove his innocence.

The Boden family has never recovered from the tragedy, and they have always been certain that Wade is guilty. But Jo, who grew up believing her sister was perfect in every way, starts to question the evidence which put Wade behind bars. And perhaps Sarah harboured some very dark secrets of her own . . .

It Should Have Been Me by Susan Wilkins is a taught and pacey psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Lisa Jewell and Susie Steiner.

By:   Susan Wilkins
Imprint:   Macmillan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 197mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   292g
ISBN:   9781509804542
ISBN 10:   1509804544
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   January 2019
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

After a degree in law and a stint as a journalist, Susan Wilkins embarked on a career in television drama. She has written numerous scripts for shows ranging from Casualty and Heartbeat to Coronation Street and EastEnders. She created and wrote the London-based detective drama South of the Border of which the BBC made two series. The Informant, The Mourner and The Killer were her previous three novels.


Wilkins pulls out all the stops to end this story on a high. The entire trilogy is a blistering treat for die hard crime fiction fans * Crimesquad.com * A magnificent and utterly gripping conclusion to the trilogy. I could hardly tear myself away . . . Susan Wilkins has given us some truly memorable characters. This is a stunning finale to Kaz's journey * Northern Crime Blog * Wilkins ratchets up the tension as the cat-and-mouse, life-and-death game hurtles towards a suitably gripping finale, leaving the door to a new outing ever so slightly but tantalisingly ajar * Lancashire Evening Post * A pulse-racing thriller which cleverly explores wealth inequality and the world of organised crime in London, with a smart, sensitive and convincing LGBT heroine at the centre * Diva * A gripping crime thriller * Candis * Wilkins' use of pacey prose and short chapters enables the action-packed plot to fizz along and gather page-turning momentum as it hurtles towards its final denouement * The Lady * This stylish, clever crime story never lets up . . . blazingly brilliant * Sunday Mirror * The Killer is murderously good -- Elly Griffiths

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.