Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Beyond Reasonable Doubt (#1 Elliot Rook QC)
— —
Gary Bell
Beyond Reasonable Doubt (#1 Elliot Rook QC) by Gary Bell at Abbey's Bookshop,

Beyond Reasonable Doubt (#1 Elliot Rook QC)

Gary Bell


9781526606136

Bloomsbury


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Criminal law & procedure;
Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime


Paperback

352 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Double Reward Points
More info

The start of a thrilling new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and The Secret Barrister, written by an acclaimed QC.

Elliot Rook QC is one of the greatest barristers of his generation.

He is also a complete fraud.

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now...

An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.

The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

By:   Gary Bell
Imprint:   Bloomsbury
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   532g
ISBN:   9781526606136
ISBN 10:   1526606135
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  College/higher education ,  Professional and scholarly ,  ELT Advanced ,  Primary
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Born the son of a coal miner, Gary Bell QC left school without any qualifications and drifted in and out of a number of jobs before being convicted of fraud aged eighteen. He then spent two years penniless and homeless in Europe, before returning to his studies aged twenty-one and, after seven years, became a barrister. He has spent the last thirty years at the Bar, becoming a QC in 2012. He specialises in defending major fraud and murder trials.


A brilliant read ... I really loved this one. Both life in the London chambers and the Nottingham background of the crimes and QC himself are very well researched and the characters brilliantly drawn * Tablet * The start of a very promising new legal series -- Choice Magazine [A] thriller I found hard to put down - a seemingly respected barrister who has it all is, in fact, an utter fraud -- Summer Reading * Guardian *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.