Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Trouble Begins

Series of Unfortunate Events

Lemony Snicket Brett Helquist



In stock
Ready to ship


Harper Collins
24 October 2001
NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES Lemony Snicket's unhappy tale of the unlucky Baudelaire siblings begins with The Bad Beginning. In this short bothersome book alone, the three orphans encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, and cold porridge for breakfast.

Should you not mind deadly serpents, slippery salamanders, lumpy beds, large brass reading lamps, long knives, and terrible odors, then proceed with caution to the second book in the miserable series, The Reptile Room.

Readers unbothered by inclement weather, hungry leeches, and cold cucumber soup will want to continue with the third installment, The Wide Window. Others will not.

If you've got the stomach to wade through the first three tragic tales in Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, then this troubling collection might be the one for you. You've been warned!
By:   Lemony Snicket
Illustrated by:   Brett Helquist
Imprint:   Harper Collins
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 205mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 67mm
Weight:   958g
ISBN:   9780060298098
ISBN 10:   006029809X
Series:   Series of Unfortunate Events
Publication Date:   24 October 2001
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

See Also