Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Fiction: special features


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Fiction: special features titles - 7,954 results

The Mammoth Book of Angels and Demons

The Mammoth Book of Angels and Demons

Paula Guran

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

<br>Anthology of 27 fantasy tales on angels and demons, good and bad, from Neil Gaiman, George R.R. Martin and more. [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mijo Tree

The Mijo Tree

Janet Frame

Fiction & Literature; Short stories

Hardback

'But the mijo seed had other ideas for herself. She wanted so much immediately to live a life of ease and power.' The Mijo... [more]

$21.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirtieth Annual Collection

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirtieth Annual Collection

Gardner Dozois

Anthologies (non-poetry); Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

This anthology marks the 27th edition of the award-winning annual compilationof the year's best science fiction stories. [more]

$38.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Carniepunk

Carniepunk

Rachel Caine, Jennifer Estep, Kevin Hearne, Seanan McGuire, Bob Thurman

Anthologies (non-poetry); Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

A star-studded anthology featuring over fourteen authors whose stories explore the creepy, mysterious, and sometimes magical... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mistletoe Bride and Other Haunting Tales

The Mistletoe Bride and Other Haunting Tales

Kate Mosse

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Horror & ghost stories; Short stories

Hardback

A wonderfully atmospheric collection of stories from one of our most captivating writers, inspired by ghost stories, traditional... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Early Science Fiction of Philip K. Dick

The Early Science Fiction of Philip K. Dick

Philip K. Dick

Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

This anthology presents short stories and novellas that originally appeared in pulp magazines of the early 1950s, including... [more]

$17.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Melancholy of Mechagirl

The Melancholy of Mechagirl

Catherynne M. Valente

Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Short stories

Paperback

The first non-Japanese novel in the Haikasoru imprint, from the award-winning author Catherynne Valente. [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Is How You Die: Stories of the Inscrutable, Infallible, Inescapable Machine of Death

This Is How You Die: Stories of the Inscrutable, Infallible, Inescapable...

Matthew Bennardo, Ryan North

Anthologies (non-poetry); Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

[more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beyond Rue Morgue: Further Tales of Edgar Allan Poe's 1st Detective

Beyond Rue Morgue: Further Tales of Edgar Allan Poe's 1st Detective

Edgar Allan Poe

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Classic crime; Short stories

Paperback

Features literary detective, Le Chevalier C Auguste Dupin. This title deals with Dupin's exploits with a touch of the strange... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Englishman in Madrid

An Englishman in Madrid

Eduardo Mendoza

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

With Spain on the brink of civil war, the race for a lost Velazquez painting begins... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Voice of the Spirits: A Commandant Michel De Palma Investigation

The Voice of the Spirits: A Commandant Michel De Palma Investigation

Xavier-Marie Bonnot

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Fiction in translation

Paperback

Commandant de Palma confronts a primitive curse wreaking revenge on underworld collectors of Oceanic art. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Transactions

Transactions

Ali Alizadeh

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

An electric collection of fiction from the Prime Minister's Prize shortlisted author [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Holiday in Cambodia

Holiday in Cambodia

Laura Jean McKay

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

A powerful and impressive debut from one of Australia's most exciting young writers -- for fans of Alice Munro, Nam Le, Lorrie... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Collected Stories of Rumpole

The Collected Stories of Rumpole

Sir John Mortimer

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories; Humour

Paperback

Features twenty classic tales of Horace Rumpole in which he battles through the Old Bailey, whether defending various members... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Complete Stories

Complete Stories

Kingsley Amis

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Paperback

Includes a collection spans many genres, offering ingenious alternative histories, mystery and horror, satirical reflections... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
No Way Back

No Way Back

Theodor Fontane

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

Charming, cheerful Count Holk is delighted to be called away from his solemn wife to the distant court of a Danish princess.... [more]

$9.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
On Tangled Paths

On Tangled Paths

Theodor Fontane

Classic fiction (pre c 1945); Fiction in translation

Paperback

Lene is a beautiful, orphaned young seamstress, and Botho is a handsome, aristocratic cavalry officer. They are in love, yet... [more]

$9.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kill You Twice

Kill You Twice

Chelsea Cain

Anthologies (non-poetry); Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Short stories

Paperback

America's most seductive serial killer is back, haunting every page of bestseller Cain's latest heart-stopping thriller, this... [more]

$13.50

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lovely Planete

Lovely Planete

Mirelle Hdb

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories; Languages & ESL

Paperback

[more]

$21.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Woods: Tales from the Hollows and Beyond

Into the Woods: Tales from the Hollows and Beyond

Kim Harrison

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Short stories

Paperback

Fans have fallen for bounty hunter and witch Rachel Morgan. Through banishment and road trips, deadly supernatural duels and... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Old Mars

Old Mars

Michael Moorcock, Joe R Lansdale, James S a Corey

Anthologies (non-poetry); Adventure; Science fiction; Short stories

Hardback

A new anthology of all original stories. [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Short Stories in Chinese: New Penguin Parallel Text

Short Stories in Chinese: New Penguin Parallel Text

John Balcom

Anthologies (non-poetry); Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories; Fiction in translation; Languages & ESL

Paperback

Offers an introduction to contemporary fiction from Chinese, the world's most spoken language. This title features the eight... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aliens: Recent Encounters

Aliens: Recent Encounters

Elizabeth Bear, Nancy Kress, Caitlin R. Kiernan, Ursula K. Le Guin

Anthologies (non-poetry); Science fiction; Short stories

Paperback

Under the countless billions of stars in the universe, what forms will alien life take? How will they live? And what will... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Story: Love, Loss & The Lives of Women: 100 Great Short Stories

The Story: Love, Loss & The Lives of Women: 100 Great Short Stories

Victoria Hislop

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Short stories

Hardback

100 short stories written by women, selected and introduced by one of the nation's favourite novelists. [more]

$45.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fearie Tales: Stories of the Grimm and Gruesome

Fearie Tales: Stories of the Grimm and Gruesome

Alan Lee

Horror & ghost stories; Short stories

Hardback

Award-winning editor Stephen Jones has tasked some of the brightest and best horror writers in Britain, America and Europe... [more]

$44.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.