Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category


Narrow Your Search
facebook
Den of Wolves: Blackthorn & Grim #3 by Juliet Marillier at Abbey's Bookshop,

Den of Wolves: Blackthorn & Grim #3

Juliet Marillier


9781743535738

Macmillan


Fiction & Literature;
Thriller & suspense;
Adventure;
Fantasy;
Sagas


Paperback

1 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

From the award-winning author of Shadowfell and the Sevenwaters series A new book by Juliet Marillier is always a cause for celebration Kate Forsyth Marillier is a fine fantasy writer Anne McCaffrey Feather bright and feather fine None shall harm this child of mine Healer Blackthorn knows all too well the rules of her bond to the fey: seek no vengeance, help any who ask, do only good. But after the most recent ordeal she and Grim have suffered, she knows she cannot let go of her quest to bring justice to the man who ruined her life. Despite her own struggles, Blackthorn agrees to help the princess of Dalriada to care for a troubled young girl who has been brought to court, while Grim travels to the girl's home at Wolf Glen to aid her wealthy father with a strange task, repairing a broken down house deep in the woods. It doesn't take Grim long to realize that everything in Wolf Glen is not as it seems, the place is full of perilous secrets and deadly lies. Back at Winterfalls, the evil touch of Blackthorn's sworn enemy reopens old wounds and fuels her long simmering desire for retribution. With danger on two fronts, Blackthorn and Grim are faced with a heartbreaking choice, to stand once again by each other's side or to fight their battles alone. The thrilling and poignant conclusion to the award-winning Blackthorn & Grim trilogy. PRAISE FOR DREAMER'S POOL 'A rich tale that resonates of deepest myth, peopled by well-drawn characters.' New York Times bestselling author Kristen Britain Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

By:   Juliet Marillier
Imprint:   Macmillan
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 233mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 33mm
Weight:   536g
ISBN:   9781743535738
ISBN 10:   1743535732
Series:   Blackthorn & Grim
Pages:   1
Publication Date:   September 2016
Audience:   General/trade ,  Children/juvenile ,  ELT Advanced ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Juliet Marillier was born in Dunedin, New Zealand, a town with strong Scottish roots. She graduated from Otago University with degrees in arts and music, and has had a varied career which included teaching and performing music as well as working in government agencies. Juliet now lives in a hundred-and-ten-year-old cottage near the river in Perth, Western Australia, where she writes fulltime. She is a member of the druid order OBOD. Juliet shares her home with a small pack of waifs and strays. Juliet's historical fantasy novels are published internationally and have won a number of awards.

Your cart does not contain any items.